We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!!! Great Place!!! Great Service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book now!!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
tegucigalpa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location!!! Great Place!!! Great Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed with my wife and 3 kids at Infinity, again. The service in the rooms was very good. Our place was very clean. The service in the pool/bar area was fantastic. The people are very hospitable and quickly everyone is on a first name bases when ordering menu items or asking for the kayak/snorkeling gear or etc... I did not leave the resort for the entire 5 days, nor did I feel like it. Very enjoyable trip!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are very well situated so being in a condo upfront or in the back does not make a big dife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    275
    78
    17
    15
See reviews for
356
433
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Tranquil atmosphere, great pool and bar area.
The Palapa (restaurant) makes a legendary burger and an excellent shrimp po-boy sandwich.
Recommended for families, divers and fishermen alike.

If you like piña coladas and long walks on the beach at sunset, you are going to love Infinity Bay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Eliasc504,

Thank you very much to take the time to share your experience in regards to your escape to Infinity Bay from San Francisco. The entire staff is extremely happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.
We all look forward to your return to paradise. Our new menu will feature some new Asian infused items such as fire cracker shrimp and specialty dumplings.
All the best!

Rick Kolinsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have been to this resort twice in the past 2 years and just love everything about it. The staff is wonderful and accommodating, the rooms are extremely clean and the atmosphere is welcoming. Infinity Bay has the BEST beach on the island and within walking distance to restaurants, bars, activities along with a water taxi right off the beach so no need for a car. There are plenty tours available on the island and very reasonable. If you are looking for a peaceful and beautiful place to vacation, pick Roatan, absolutely breathtaking!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach are awesome, however some nights when the parties last into late nights it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Spent along weekend there,what a wow place,food wow beachs wow ,employees wow ,food wow,i rate this place a 10plus

Bj Marchese

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Had the most charming time, the beach, the hotel, excellent !

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Perfect place. Had the best time. Wonderful vacation. WIll certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great property in West Bay - probably the best in the area! We stayed for a week in September. Had an oceanfront unit (rented at vrbo.com), which obviousy makes for better views than those not close to the water. The resort is still under contruction, so there is a temporary lobby. When finished, the lobby and accompanying restaurant will surely be nice. But, we understood there won't be a Spa when the build-out is done. So, the name of the resort may be a bit deceiving to some.

The Palapa Bar's food is filling - if the Buffalo Chicken sammy is on the lunch special, GET IT! Skip dinner there - it's not all that great and there are other options in West Bay that are better (Vintage Pearl, Foster's).

The beach is very well maintained, and the property is near the end of the developed stretch of land along the beach. So, it's quieter than other beaches in the Bay. The pool is fantastic - so much that we spent most of our time there. August/September is slow in the Bay Islands, and somedays we felt like we had the whole pool to ourselves.

We recommend Infinity Bay above all else in West Bay. There is little to do in West Bay when the sun goes down, but water taxis into West End are fairly easy to secure (though not terribly inexpensive). A tip on the water taxis - if possible arrange for the resort's water taxi to bring you home (though it only runs until 9:30 or so). If you're going to do a bit of partying in West End, getting a water taxi home at night's end is impossible. Just grab one of the regular land-based cabs for a ride back to the resort (should run you $10-12 one way).

Room Tip: The closer you are to the ocean, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Fuuzy27,
The entire staff at Infinity Bay deeply appreciates your very good review and strong recommendation. We discussed your review the next day at our staff meeting. Your understanding was that we will not be having a Spa……good news, our plans for a state of the art Spa never changed. It is part of the final phase that is taking place in the far rear of the property. The Spa will boost men’s and ladies looker room, six treatment rooms, relaxation lounge and retail space. We are all very excited about this world class addition – look for grand opening details! Also we will be installing a fitness center that will offer the best experience on the island.

Next time you visit Infinity Bay I would like to set up a personal tasting for your family to experience our culinary abilities. We have just launched a new menu that includes such items as fire cracker shrimp and veal parmesan.

Again, thank you for your time to share your experiences and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Rick Kolinsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.