We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location and Place in Westbay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paradise Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach, West Bay IB3100, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in West Bay
Roatan, Honduras
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Location and Place in Westbay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Great service great location the Pizza is one of the best in the Island and as well Aqua the Restaurant Best Seafood place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Hotels & Resorts and took advantage of some of our restaurants. We look forward to your next visit, so that you can try our other restaurants.

Bon Appétit

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    107
    30
    15
    5
See reviews for
46
120
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larder Lake
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband really enjoyed our vacation at the Paradise Beach Resort. Everything was what we expected, great room with great balcony, staff is great, beach bar is in a wonderful spot to watch the sunset every evening, food was plentiful, you could always find something to eat, and if you like seafood there seem to be no shortage. The one and only complaint i would have is that, I like red wine, and there never seem to be any, i think only 2 nights at dinner there was some, and it didn't matter how much we tipped, there was none to be found..... so i gave up and bought a couple of bottes at the grocery store in Coxen Hole....
I did not find the Sunwing reps helpful at all, but easy to figure it out on your own.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always great to read positive reviews with regards to our Resort and even better now that we have taken steps to deal with the previews comments with regards to Food & Beverage.

We look forward to your next visit and if you have time, please take a look at our facebook page so that you can keep abreast of all the latest developments.

Best Regards,

Paradise Hoteles & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

hi there!
we just came back from the paradise beach hotel and can't stop thinking how awesome our vacation was. everything about our stay was just great. the hotel itself, the beach, very short distance to town were amazing. snorkeling or diving, parasailing? no problem - it's all there!

the hotel staff very nice and professional. i need to mention that the manager (i'm sorry i don't remember his name) and his assistant judith were both more than happy to help. with a smile on their faces they would go the extra mile to make your stay relaxing and positive.
we bothered them for a new room, no problem, they gave us a choice of few others right away.
we asked for a new tv, they checked it asap.
we complained that there was no fridge, we got the fridge in the next few minutes.
all in all we stayed in the room they gave us originally and who the hell cares about the tv when you are in roatan. in the end our room was excellent and the balcony even better at night when i sat there reading my book and listened to the jungle noises (WOW!)
it showed us though that we were taken care off in a very professional manner and we liked it a lot.

the sunwing representatives as well. lucy and patrick - just ask and they are truly there for you.
i was bugging them both about the zip lining and ...scorpions - never done it before and was scared to death. i have to admit they were both very patient and i felt much more comfortable after they answered my million questions. in the end i went to the jungle, did my zip lining and loved it!!! no scorpions, just lots of monkeys (so so funny!!!)

before we went for our vacations we read some reviews about food and i had a dilemma because there were lots of complains. please do not worry about the food (!!!), it was fantastic and i really have NO IDEA why would anybody complain???? the choice was always excellent, always fresh and lots to choose from. and if you complainers do not like it, there is probably nothing you like - stay home and let mama cook for you!

hotel grounds are very clean and taken care off, it was a pure pleasure to go for a stroll and admire the tropical nature (try the pinkish fruit growing on the trees!). loved it! even the little swimming pool - so nice and quiet, perfect choice for a romantic get away (and if you travel with kids - even better!)

the rooms are in excellent condition, very clean, spacious with lots of shelves, not to worry if you always bring too much to wear. the balconies really nice and the views just great.

i also liked the beach bar, not too much choice, but hey - you don't come to drink, their beer was super.

beach - really nice with beautiful sand and snorkeling off the shore made it all very special.

the whole package has it all and i have to admit that it was my one of the best vacations ever.
i hope to return one day and i know that it will be money well spent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read great reviews like yours, which reflect our desire to make your stay the best experience. We are pleased that you have left with such great memories and we look forward to your next visit.

When you have time, take a look at our facebook page, so that you can keep abreast of all the changes going on at Paradise.

See you soon,

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel is stunning and you couldn't get a better location on one of the most beautiful beaches on Roatan. They have four restaurants within the premises... But, do not eat at "il pomodoro" pizzeria, it is dismal! The service was very bad and the pasta with shrimp, that I had, was probably one of the worst pastas ever!! They really have to do something about it, because it just does not fit in with it's surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you liked our grounds and surroundings. As you mentioned yourself, we have an ideal location and the beach is gorgeous (West Bay Beach).

We would very much like to invite you back to our establishment in the very near future, so that you may give us another opportunity to shine with our cuisine. You mentioned that you ate at "Il Pomodoro", was the experience the same at all 4 of our Restaurants?

We hope to see you soon and if you did not pass your comments on the night in question, never fear that we have taken note with your review here.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I made our first visit to Roatan and dediced on Paradise Beach Club based the many positive reviews from this site. We enjoyed everything about our stay from the lovely accomodations, the cold bottled beer, the tastey, simple food and wine refills with dinner to the
amazing diving with the TGI crew. The staff are always helpful and smiling even when called in
on their one and only day off. Near the end of our 1 weeks stay, the West Bay area had a huge influx of people coming for their Easter vacation from mainland Honduras. You would have thought this would have been anticapated and extra staff brought in. We will definitley make sure to always avoid the week before the Easter holiday on our return trips to Roatan and Paradise Beach Club, which will be yearly from now on.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms are similar. We were in room 206 which was on the 3rd floor which we didn't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at Paradise Hotels & Resorts and we look forward to your next visits in the years to come.

You are quite correct that Easter is a busy period and the amount of people that visit our gorgeous island of Roatan is high. My suggestion would be to come the week after Easter or even May, when the weather ir excellent and the number of visitors to the island quite low.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orr Lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've stayed at two other resorts in West Bay before and decided to go cheap on my solo trip there - PBC also had the cheapest single supplement. I had a great time, the staff was great, the room was a nice size, the balcony was huge, the food was great, the drinks were plentiful. Any issues I had, were dealt with promptly. I found the staff were really willing to please. Internet was $50 for the week. Fri and Sat night dinners were buffets on the beach. The buffet was definitely no Mandarin restaurant - usually 3 or 4 breads/buns, salads, veggies, rice or potatoes, meat, fruit, desserts. Unless your picky, you wont starve. I didn't buy the dive package - I dove with Mayan Divers. Will post separately.

Room Tip: theres only 26 rooms - I'm sure there all good...lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Hotels & Resorts and we look forward to your next visit to take advantage of all our packages. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our Single's Supplement and although you did not choose to Dive with us, we hope that in the future you will take advantage of our onsite Dive Center.

Its always a pleasure to read about repeat visitors to Roatan and I hope you continue coming back to our gorgeous island.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Thanks to all the trip advisor contributors, we made our choice, Paradise Beach Resort. Booked two weeks prior, March 19-26. Our Sunwing Reps Lucie and Patrick were the greatest.
The resort was just as everyone described. The friendly staff with all their happy faces made our vacation the best one ever! The outstanding snorkeling, hot temps, and cold drinks, helped too. We will return.

Room Tip: Emailed and requested king bed and upper level, both requirements received.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are very happy that you had such a great time at Paradise and we look forward to your return. It is always a pleasure to read that previous guests' reviews have been helpful.

The property was resently taken back from a management group and is now being operated by its owners and as we have seen from the reviews, everyone seems to be very pleased with the changes.

We look forward to your next visit.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hotel

Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of nature’s perfect beaches and nestled in verdant, mature, tropical gardens our family run resort was tastefully designed with the discerning traveller in mind. You want to sit back and soak up the sun with the occasional cooling paddle in the azure Caribbean Sea whilst being waited on by our attentive family of representatives. Maybe go diving in the unspoilt reefs or swim with dolphins? However you choose to spend your time, you can be assured of a warm welcome, superb air-conditioned accommodation, menus to suit all tastes and budgets but most of all, the holiday of a lifetime. A taste of paradise that will keep you going until the next time you can escape life’s realities and join us again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Paradise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Club Hotel West Bay
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Hotel Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.