We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort to your Saves list
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We didn't stay at Banamarama, but we did hang out at Banamarama quite a bit. Great drink specials. Jessica took great care of us! Great pizza and drink special at lunch. Beach area is excellent. Make sure to catch the crab races and fire dancers on Sunday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    223
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
206
383
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Steven Raymond and Angela Rodenzo (aka. Baribie) took great care of us at the bar. The lunch we had was excellent!! time on the beach well spent and would love to go back!!!! The service was stellar and this is the place i have been raving about since being back home. find a nice spont under a palm tree and enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've already raved about the dive operation in a separate review, but the rest of the resort rocks as well.

The food is awesome. Especially the coconut shrimp, but also the fish tacos, the smoked chicken wrap, the tortilla chips, the guacamole, the smoked fish dip, the pizza ... and that's just at the Thirsty Turtle. The dinner we had at the Vintage Pearl -- lobster for her, wahoo for me -- may have been the best dinner either one of us has ever had on vacation anywhere.

Owners Louis and Jeff are right there to take care of any problem. Denise at reception was terrific as well.

Bar staff are great -- fast, friendly, and mix a great cocktail. (I stuck to beer for the most part, but still.) Special thanks to Steven, Victor, Darwin and Eddison.

Same re the wait staff -- they've got the whole operation running so smoothly that if you've got an 8:30 dive booked, they'll make sure to get your breakfast out to you in plenty of time.

A whole week of diving in the morning and then relaxing on the beach with a beer (or two) in the afternoon. What's not to like? I'd recommend it without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Terrific bar terrific people! Looking for food, drinks and fun?! Stop in to this bar. Say hi to Sandra, Angela and Tim. You must try the drink Monkey La La! The best place in West Bay and they put on the hockey game! Manager Joannie and owner Jeff are terrific hosts and the place just makes you feel great ! Do not go somewhere else to party it's a waste of your time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Can't wait to go again. Staff definitely make the place, a great bunch of people that make you feel very welcome. Special thanks to Denise at reception, Steven Raymond, Victor Palacios and Darwin at the Thirsty Turtle.

Great location, Dive shop is top notch, food is great, still dreaming about the coconut shrimp.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

For 10 dollars we got chairs on the beach. (just make sure you get there early) Or make reservations online

We ate lunch there and had some drinks. Food was good and everyone was friendly

Some of the best snorkeling is right in front of infinity bay resort. Go out about 300 yards and you will be surrounded by fish.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rooms were small but everything was in great condition and staff was more than friendly. This is the place to stay, it is in the perfect location and has great food and drinks right on the property. If i came back to roatan, I would stay with Bananarama, no questions asked

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge
West Bay Lodge
#2 of 13 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
9.3 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#1 of 8 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort

Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#3 Family Hotel in West Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on West Bay Beach, our Roatan Eco Friendly Dive and Beach Front Resort is blessed with the turquoise waters of the Caribbean shaded under an amazing tropical canopy. We offer an island dream vacation for those who want to escape the stress of everyday life and relax Roatan style. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms with a hammock on every porch and offer free breakfast, wifi, beach chairs, kayaks and smiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananarama Beach And Dive Hotel West Bay
Bananarama Dive Hotel
Hotel Bananarama Dive
Bananarama Beach And Dive Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.