We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay Beach

West Bay Beach
West Bay, Honduras
33135731
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$55*
and up
Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in West Bay
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Scuba diving
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful white sand beach, warm crystal clear water, and fantastic snorkeling. Safe any time day and night, lots of eatery choices, Easily catch a water taxi, $3 per person, to West End for lots more eateries and some touristy shopping options. Only a 5 minute, beautiful boat ride away and many of the water taxis will hang out and wait for you if you like.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    142
    35
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small jewel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beautiful water and swimming! Restaurants on the beach. It reminded me of Europe. Try paddleboarding while you're there!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Its a beach with a lot of bars and people trying to sell services. It reminded me a lot of a small Aruba beach. Hardly any sand. Not a lot of place to soak up the sun.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful so close to the reef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have visited resorts on all continents and this is the best beach to combine beautiful scenery, excellent accommodation and some of the best snorkelling anywhere. This was my 10th visit and certainly not my last.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copan, Honduras
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I always go back to West Bay, the water is very clear, you can snorkel, or just swim and sit out in the sun getting a tan, always watch your stuff of course, this time I went snorkeling I saw a turtle and swam with it but had no camera :( many fish of course...beautiful sunsets!
We saw some fireworks on July 4 too which were very nice and heard some music afterwards for celebration on Infinity Bay restaurant, on Saturday we saw fire dancers at 9pm in the beach of Henry Morgan resort I think it was... Meals around West Bay are many prices 7-25 dollars, so we cooked sometimes, beers are 3-5 dollars....they also had specials around the bars and restaurants and happy hour..

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Bay Beach also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to West Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.