We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Find in a Beach town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nice 'n Spicy

Nice 'n Spicy
West Bay, West Bay 00504, Honduras
+504 9829-4417
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Thai, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Owner Garry Wanless is now relocated to Copan Ruinas with his new restaurant British Colonial House and has employed Sylvia a fantastic chef in her own right to manage Nice 'n Spicy with her natural talent with people and food.We are located behind the mall in West Bay on the side road down to the beach, we do take-out options and also have an outdoor covered deck if you would rather eat in.Open for lunch and dinner Noon -- 9 pm Monday to Friday and 5pm - 9pm Saturday and Sunday.
Suwanee, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Find in a Beach town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Was a littel skeptical about an Italian/Thai place on/near the beach, but every evening, when we walked by, it just smelled soo good. Nice n Spicy only has four tables, but don't let that fool you. Food is great, hostess/manager is very friendly and the ambiance it nice. Great prices, too/

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    32
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome! Owner is super friendly. Food is the best we've had so far. We already went twice. Make a reservation though if you expect to eat dinner there. We always had ours to go.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super and creative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Ate here one night while in Roatan in March. Only regret is that I didn't have time to eat here a second time. The menu is creative and the cuisine was very well prepared,presented and tasted fantastic.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gluten Free and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I stopped in here for lunch and were surprised by the number of gluten free options on the menu. One of the owners took our order and was happy to have the kitchen make me something that wasn't even on the menu- basil and cashew pesto sauce with grilled chicken over (gluten free) rice noodles. The result was delicious. If we had not been leaving the island the next day, I am sure we would have been back here to eat again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Awesome food. What great taste of freshness. Lot of variety in the menu from Thai to Indian to Italian. Just a little hot on a sunny day as there is outdoor seating only but I am glad they have fans.walkable from the west bay beach.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice 'n Spicy also viewed

 

Been to Nice 'n Spicy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice 'n Spicy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.