We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean & Beach Front Hideaway

Your Deck with a View
Your Deck with a View
Your Deck with a View
Bayside where villa is located on left
Living Room
Master Suite
Dining & Kitchen
West Bay
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Translati...
Guatemala
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this condo for a 10-day stay in early October 2013.

Great views, very convenient and private location. Well stocked with linens and towels, beds are comfortable and everything was in working order. The bottled water supply was a great plus.

This was not my first time visiting the island and took my parents with me on this trip.
Knowing other options in Roatan, I would say this condo is perfect if you are traveling with young children or seniors.

Pictures can't describe how great this rental is. The on-site and off-site staff is friendly and honest. This is surely a great option for staying with family and/or friends.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dixie
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lindy123
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family just got back from a weeks stay at BaySide Hideway and loved it. The location is perfect, a 2 minute walk from West Bay Beach, but without the crowds. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Kevin who gave us a nice overview of the unit, showing us around and giving us helpful advice. The condo is well stocked with bath and beach towels galore, and a full kitchen, well stocked with dishes, cups, appliances, etc. The big water cooler was a plus. Very quiet bedrooms, and the master closet has a safe. Outside, a nice deck with large dining table and 6 chairs, sunny in the morning, with shade by the afternoon. A couple of beach loungers jsut steps from the waters edge was an added plus. The AC worked great, and having a generator when the power went out a couple of times was really nice.
The condo is one of 6 units on the beach, right next to Las Rocas. We had a couple of kids staying there to give them more privacy, and it was a 1 minute walk to see them. Las Rocas has a great bar, and very good food...Mohitos and fish empanadas were the best.
I would highly reccomend this condo for the privacy, spaciousness and location.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are all very happy that it worked well for your family. We hope you get to come back soon. Linda Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gary
Idaho
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2013
We love it when our guests consider their stay to be wonderful! I agree that the snorkeling experiences are a huge part of the experience. We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you Linda Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bancroft
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2013
Thank you so very much for posting this review. We hope you can return for more diving soon. Linda Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$193
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Linda M
18432715887
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing