We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must check them out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roatan Paddle Sports

Roatan Paddle Sports
West Bay Beach, West Bay this is an activity not an attraction, Honduras
+504 9936-8088
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 attractions in West Bay
Type: Water sports, Sports Camps/ Clinics
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Offering StandUp Paddle Board rentals, lessons and tours all from our gorgeous base located on the finest beach in the western Caribbean, West Bay Beach, Roatan. Singles, couples and families are all welcome to enjoy our beautiful waters at a reasonable price. If you are interested in a value packed beach activity, SUP delivers. Open for drop in's and reservations on the beach daily. Cruise ship excursions available. Give us look on facebook at Roatan PaddleSports.
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
“You must check them out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The crew was awesome. They were so insightful about all things Roatan! The paddle boards were easy to learn and a great way to see West Bay! You won't regret giving it a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great way to get some exercise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Visited Roatan this past week and had a blast. Met Anita while we were there and rented the paddle surfboard. It was so much fun and easy. Anita gave us a tour and instructions on how to paddle. Overall the experience was great and Anita was friendly and informational. Definitely a must do if on the island.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An Awesome Week on the Board”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I just returned from a week's vacation on West Bay Beach in Roatan. I rented a Paddle Board from Roatan PaddleSports. I got the PaddlePass, which allowed me to use the board whenever I wanted for the week, just returning it at the end of the day. Anita, Dave, Delanie and Josh were always friendly, accomodating and helpful !!!! I had an amazing week out on the water and even saw a couple of Eagle Rays swim by under my board. I started to master paddle boarding with 2 people standing on one board, with some helpful tips from Anita and Dave. I would highly recommend Roatan PaddleSports !! Find them on West Bay Beach wearing their red SUP shirts.
Thank you Anita, Dave, Delanie and Josh for a Fantastic week.
Hope to be back to see you again soon and get back out on the water :)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ton's of Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a sport that people of all ages can do, and Anita, Dave, Delanie and Josh will make sure you have a blast! Anita is certainly that Queen of the Paddleboards and she will have you dancing on your board in the middle of the ocean, or playing air guitar with your paddle. West Bay is a great place to learn as it is usually very calm. My daughter and I have been paddling with them numerous times and never dicker with them about their price(20 for an hour) as it is well worth it. If you have any little extras to give away (ie..clothes, toiletries etc) Anita will ensure that the islanders needing those things, will get them. So if you are heading to West Bay, this is a must do!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best money spent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We are just finishing up our week stay at West Bay and rented two paddleboards for the entire week. Anita, Dave, Delanie and Josh were all very patient with us. They were always asking to see how we were doing and giving us some good paddleboard tips. We paid $100.00 for each board, which they called a paddle pass. We were able to go down the beach and pick a board up any time we wanted. We usually left them at our beach chairs when not in use and took them back at then end of the day. We paddled down to West End one day which took about 90 min return. We stayed close to shore and weren't bothered by boats, but the water taxis will slow down as they pass you anyway. Anita or her daughter would accompany you to West End if you want them to. Once you get the hang of paddleboarding, it's very relaxing to be out on the water, sometimes just sitting on the board and coasting and seeing lots of aquatic life from the board too. Tonnes of fun, and would recommend this activity to all.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Paddle Sports also viewed

 
West Bay, Roatan
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Roatan Paddle Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roatan Paddle Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Roatan Paddle Sports to your Saves list