We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax on beach and eat & drink!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachers

Beachers
West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to relax on beach and eat & drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Grab a chair and umbrella for the day at Beachers and when you are hungry or in need of drink- the Shrimp and Monkey Lalas - I recommend !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    168
    31
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went to this restaurant twice during our 7 night stay. We had a party of 11 people. The food was really very good. They had lobster tails, fish, etc. One of the members of our party had the red snapper and said it was excellent. The restaurant is right on the beach. There are a decent amount of bugs/sand fleas over there so make sure you put repellent on your legs. The first night we went there, the server lost our order and it was a pretty long wait, but he made up for it with lots of good drinks and apologies. The second night was great too! I know it is difficult sometimes going to restaurants with big parties in Roatan, but the food was quite delicious here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Coconut shrimp - the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Six of us went for lunch and the. Spent the rest of the day there. The food was excellent, most of us had their coconut shrimp which was to die for. Service was good. They did not charge for beach chairs if you had a meal or drinks. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had an amazing meal there on Thursday night, due to the very friendly man on the beach taking our reservation. He was a great guy. Our server however, was more interested in being behind the bar, even though there was a bartender already on and wasn't busy. We rarely saw our server and we had to ask the nice female server to find him for us. Then he tried to take our change so he would get a HUGE tip. I tip 20% for good service but this guy was far to full of himself to get more than 5% from me. Get over yourself buddy. Serve your tables and you will make more money. Like I said though, the food was amazing and so was the drink we had. Atmosphere is great there as well, being right on the beach.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food just steps from the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate here for lunch and the food was fresh and tasty. The deck is steps from the sand of West Nice location for lunch on non-cruise ship days. The kitchen took a while with our food and got confused with a few of our orders. No big deal, mix ups happen.

Our waitress was very nice, accommodating and friendly.

There was a really annoying woman and her dog sitting near us that was very disruptive to guests. Her dog barked a lot. I think that dogs shouldn't be allowed at a restaurant where people are eating and relaxing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.