We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food In West Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachers

Beachers
West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Food In West Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Standouts: 3 lobster tail Monday's, grilled sea bass, coconut shrimp, monkey la las and the key lime pie!

This is definitely one of the more active restaurants in West Bay, and there is a reason why. Awesome food, pretty good service and a wonderful view. If you are staying in West Bay, you need to at least try this restaurants once.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    168
    31
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas, nv
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Aaaand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Coconut shrimp was pretty good, here. But that's all we had, other than a fresca,,,, but the service was a little in the gray.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is worth a visit. Free wifi, attentive staff, delicious food and drinks right on the beach. Prices are fair and food is great.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stopped to eat lunch at Beachers during our day trip to West Bay Beach. Laid back atmosphere, great food, and cold beer. They also had WiFi. What more could you ask for! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were approached on the beach by a restaurant employee. He wasnt pushy just simply explained the menu, so we decided to try it that night. 4 of us went and we got each 3 lobster tails, medium size, garlic mashed potatoes, and much more for just $16 per person. Atmosphere was excellent, waitress was excellent , we had a very good meal there period and for cheap price, i would go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.