We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free loungers included” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachers

Beachers
West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Free loungers included”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

For the best seafood and cocktails with loungers complimentary, go to Beachers (walk left from the watertaxi dock).
Service is not always optimal but worth the wait!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    168
    31
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Slow service but ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Beachers is situated on the beach overlooking the ocean. A bit old inventory but fine for beachers (hence the name, I think). Free wifi but not working properly. Free sun beds if you buy from this place. The service is surprisingly slow but this counts for most of Roatan. The next door place, Argentinian Grill, is newly openend and I guess they will take a lot of clients from Beachers unless they do something quickly...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Prices, Great Service and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed this little place, which doesn't exactly stand out on the West Bay beach. It's next door to the Argentinian restaurant with the same gorgeous scenic ocean/beach view. I had a burger (awesome!), and my boyfriend had the conch fritters, which he said were great, too. The prices are very reasonable, and the service was excellent. Something small, but still of note, is the fact that these folks served every condiment imaginable and appropriate to accompany a burger -- ketchup, mustard, mayo, onions, lettuce, tomato, and even pickles. We didn't want for anything, and we'll definitely return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food/drinks and great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The food is great, especially for the price. The drinks are cheap, and the bartenders definitely know how to make stiff drinks!
I got the conch ceviche (marked as an appetizer, but I ate it for a meal it was so big), and I also had gotten the fish dinner (grilled red snapper with rice pilaf and french fries). Both were delicious!
My husband got the coconut shrimp- he was served SEVERAL large shrimp and the breading was delicious. The prices were similar to the other restaurants in the area, but you get so much bang for your buck there.
Also- they have great happy hour prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beachers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great seafood and the coconut shrimp is the absolute best I've ever had. Big portions with a choice of two sides. We visited twice. Very informal but personalized attention from the waitstaff. The only thing I didn't like is the bathroom is somewhere in the back, a little too far and not connected.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.