We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Dive-West Bay Divers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay Divers

West Bay Divers
Fosters WB Rd, West Bay, Honduras
97757295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Activities in West Bay
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WE ARE NOW AT OUR NEW LOCATION. JUST BEHIND THE BEACHERS BAR ON WEST BAY BEACH. THE ENTRANCE FROM THE BEACH IS UP THE SIDE OF THE INTO THE BLUE MINI MART. FROM THE ROAD FOLLOW SIGNS TO BEACHERS, ALONG THE FOSTERS ROAD IN WEST BAY, WE ARE AT THE END OF THE ROAD, YOU CANT MISS US.We are a PADI 5 star dive centre, located on the stunning West Bay Beach. We offer a HIGH QUALITY customer service, complete safety and our focus is on the dive experience so we only dive in small groups. Every customer is treated as a V.I.P, weather you are a Snorkeller, Certified Diver or Student Diver. We offer ALL the PADI diver training programs, guided dives for certified divers, guided snorkel trips and we can arrange any activity on the island for those days of non diving. For a no hassle excursion, from the cruise ship, just email us and we will take care of all your needs. With packages to suit everyone and round trip transport arranged for you, time is of no issue! We will have you back on board with nothing but great memories of your trip to Roatan. Remember your on vacation! So let us do all the work! All you have to do is, relax and enjoy your trip! Best regards, West Bay Divers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Dive-West Bay Divers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was a little worried about doing my first dive but the experienced pros at West Bay made it easy and fun and I will come back and get my certification with West Bay Divers. The dive was easy and was a blast!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dive Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This dive shop in West Bay offers great service and equipment for some of the best diving on the planet. Deb was our Dive Master and took us through the "confined" dives and Open Water dives to get our PADI Open Water certification. She was outstanding. Prices were reasonable and the staff was first rate.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A friendly professional bunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

WBD is a safe and very friendly place to learn diving. You quickly feel like home at the Dive Shop. Their professionalism makes any new diver comfortable right from the beginning. I will go back for sure.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
“Best dive shop in West Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our second year diving with West Bay Divers and we couldn't have picked a better place! Malcom was so helpful and accommodating and made sure to meet all our special requests. He arranged our shark dive adventure, made sure we were able to do a night dive, and even scheduled us to go swim with dolphins as well as fitting in 10 other dives that week. Nick is a great instructor - very patient and eager to teach. Almost all of our dives were one on one with Nick, which makes the experience even better (we stayed at Infinity Bay - they always had over 10 people diving!). I would recommend this dive shop to anyone - and dive with Nick if you want to learn and see a lot!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Look no further--dive with WBD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Diving is fun and the fun can be enhanced or shrunk by the dive shop you choose. You know about shrinkage and ain't nobody got time for that!!
WBD super sizes your experience! They are professional, safe, and friendly. You can tell by their other reviews, so I won't go on and on, but I will do my best to return to Roatan! The Beamers will always look back on our time with WBD as our best ever! Thanks to Ken, Naomi, Luke, Malcolm,Deb, Damien, Nick, Norlan, Dan!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Bay Divers also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to West Bay Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bay Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.