We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little eatery, convenient and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hungry Munkey - CLOSED

Hungry Munkey
West Bay Beach Mall, West Bay 11111, Honduras
+504 9823-6972
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Pizza, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: We serve up fresh, comfort food including hot and cold Sub Sandwiches, the best Pizza on the Island, "meals to go", salads, and soft serve ice cream. We also have beer, soft drinks, and juices, loaves of fresh baked bread and pastries. Our sandwich bread, pizza dough, bread and pastries are made and baked on site daily. We are open daily 11 am - 7 pm (closed Tuesdays).
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little eatery, convenient and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice place, good food and high standards. The owner (Graham) is a really nice guy and is glad to share his experiences as an expat. I recommend this place for a yummy, quickb and affordable meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    36
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pizza is my new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have eaten at Hungry Munkey several times over the past two years. The place is spotlessly clean, the owner, Graham (who speaks fluent Canadian) is always there and he makes sure everything is perfect. Tonight we stopped in to try their pizza. I don't know how they make their crust but it is by far the best pizza crust ever (coming from someone who never eats the crust). The pizza was totally loaded with goodies. If you are looking for a place by the sea where you can dip your toes in the water and see the stars, this isn't it. However, if you are looking for outstanding food served very quickly don't miss Hungry Munkey. They do delivery too, but we always go in to chat with Graham and see what he is up to. The girls that work there are very personable and efficient. You can tell they enjoy working there, it shows and on the island that is not the norm. Happy employees make for happy return customers. Stop in and check out their menu. There are so many things on it I can't wait to try!
Graham has many great reviews on Trip Advisor but he doesn't have a window sticker. Lucky for me that Trip Advisor sent me some to share with my favorite places. Graham gets the first one!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice food, quick service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We both had sandwiches which were made fresh and quick, but they also make pizza's. We enjoyed our short time there for our dinner, and even though it was just us 2 and two locals, seating is limited inside and none outside (that we noticed, no room on sidewalk) so I can imagine it be busy in the highseason. Takeout is no problem.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our GO TO place for sandwiches! They also do a great breakfast and have juices/waters/chips/whatever you need! Sweet staff as well!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food - best pizza and subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great little spot in West Bay mall. Bought a small Paisano toasted sub and had a slice of friends' pizza. Both were awesome - highly recommend. And they have started delivery service too! The owner, Graham, is very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Munkey also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hungry Munkey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.