We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for great food? Look no further....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celeste's Island Cuisine

Celeste's Island Cuisine
West Bay Lodge & Spa, West Bay 00000, Honduras
+504 3344-9153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Looking for great food? Look no further....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you are looking for great local food, this is a must visit place. We have eaten here several times and it is always good. The staff is friendly and the restaurant has always been very clean when we were there. If you haven't tried their banana pancakes, you don't know what you are missing. They had several very healthy options now as well. They have a big pot of coffee early in the morning and it is very good coffee.

Also, if you want a different atmosphere, they had very funny parrots to talk to and even feed. They do have a cute bar with nice cold beer and lots of drink options as well with fresh fruit juice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    69
    24
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“What's that sound?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We heard a stranged noise while walking up to the market as we got closer we realized it was parrots talking so we decided we would go for dinner. While we missed the birds (they were in bed already) we did have a great meal with a good host. While having dinner we were visited by two animals one a stray cat who my wife just had to feed and the other a bit more exotic at first i thought it was a cat with out a tail after closer inspection it was a large rodent (not the gross kind) it turns out it was a agouti (related to the guinea pig) pretty cool little animal running around apartently they live on the property. We plan to go for breakfast with the birds over the next couple days. The food was a great value cheaper then we paid for lunch on the beach. Check this place out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Baleadas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The menu here is limited but everything on it is excellent! Everything is prepared fresh in the kitchen right beside the outdoor open air dining room. The local beers are cold and plentiful. We had the lobster dinner special one night and every course was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good value for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped in a couple of times for breakfast and for five bucks, it is more than OK. The menu is essentially a daily special so there really is no choice to speak of. However, my special requests were complied with, the baleadas and banana pancakes draw my praise and I suggest you give it a try especially if you are trying to escape the resorts for a change of pace. Self serve juice and coffee included. I have had dinner here the past, it was good also, but that in fairness was a couple or three years ago, so read later reviews.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best Baleadas in Roatan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Celeste's is a cozy restaurant that offers a tasty and cheap alternative to the food you will find at your resort. Their baleadas are delicious -- my friends and I had them for lunch for five consecutive days! They also boast to have the best rum punches on the island, and they are right. But beware, having three or more may result in you having conversations with the parrots that hang around the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celeste's Island Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Celeste's Island Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celeste's Island Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.