We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank God a latte” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar

JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar
West Bay Beach Mall (KM 1 West Bay Road), West Bay, Honduras
504-2445-5048
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Pizza, Bagels, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Serving some of the best coffee and the coldest beer on Roatan, Honduras. Pastries, sandwiches, pizza, and tapas in a relaxed, chill atmosphere with soothing tunes. Fully licensed, with a large selection of wine and spirits. Free WiFi for all customers. Only a 2 minute walk from beautiful West Bay Beach.
The World
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thank God a latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Found this place in west bay. Very cozy and relaxed with great coffee, pastries, and sandwiches. Anita the barista was such a pleasure to visit, we found ourselves going for our early morning Anita fix and coffee being the excuse toi do it. Definitely worth a trip

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    63
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wine in the Afternoon (twice!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We loved JavaVine. We ate at six or seven different restaurants, and all were good, but a coffee and wine bistro topped the list. The Tapas were spectacular (great, great spring rolls), and with a nice bottle of cabernet they were even better. We loved it so much on Monday that we went back and did it again on Thursday. Try it -- and make sure you get your picture taken under the "friends" painting (stunning art on the walls by the way). And prices that are very reasonable. Can't say enough . . .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just a quick stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

After visiting the beach, my wife and I stopped by quickly for some coffee and a quick snack. We thought this place was great. Good coffee and excellent chocolate chip banana bread! The shop is owned by a friendly Canadian women.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My friends and I were attracted to the idea of a coffee shop and wine bar in one. We just had to check it out. Well, we immediately found that one of the owners was a woman who we had seen several times on our trip. She definitely mingles and has fun around the town. It was nice to meet this free spirit. We had delicious sandwiches and savory pastries. This is a quaint and cute place to relax. The design feels very clean and upscale, yet the atmosphere is casual.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The place to be on Roatan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

An upscale home away from home with lots of yummy eats and great coffee treats topped off by the owners Wyonna and Q who immediately felt like long-time friends. Sampled the Garlic Baked Brie, Spring Rolls, Cinnamon Roll, Homemade Chocolate Chip cookies, Iced Coffee and Coconut Frappacino...all terrific. A must for Roatan visit... leave a few hours to enjoy it all. Thanks W & Q
xo Susan

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.