We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Cold Six Packs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen

Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen
West Bay Mall | Units # 2 & 3, West Bay 011111, Honduras
504-2445-5035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 19 restaurants in West Bay
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Located in beautiful West Bay Beach, Roatan. Serving: *Breakfast *Gourmet Sandwiches *Deli - Imported Meats *Deli - Imported Cheeses *Groceries *Domestic & Imported Beers *Wine *Liquor *Gift-Basquets *Party Trays
Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food and Cold Six Packs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Mangiamo Market is the local market in West Bay. Their prices are a bit steep for some items but they are convenient. They also have really good food to order that is fairly priced and great service. Don't miss eating here while in West Bay.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    63
    31
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Convenient & Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The best local market to pick up some things for your room;sodas, beer, snacks etc... We also had a breakfast sandwich that was made to order, tasty and affordable. Stop in when in West Bay.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and supplies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We visited for lunch and to enjoy Mangiamo's AC and wifi during a brief power outage and were pleasantly surprised by the place. Our sandwiches were great and the veggies were fresh and yummy (lovely change!). The service was second to none- the fellow waiting on us was super nice and subbed out things for my picky child eater. We picked up extra goods on the way out- great supplement to what we had been able to find in Plaza Mar and Eldons. Also, the kind server helped us hook up with a fresh veggie vendor which was so appreciated. Highly recommend, even if you do not stay right in West Bay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Corner Store - Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We all came here a few times to stock up on supplies and grab a quick bite. The food is fresh and excellent. It's a deli in the mall and the atmosphere is a deli in the mall so don't expect beach views BUT the deli is really good. My friend runs a Whole Foods and was so happy to find this jem as they carry local treats like Rum cake. Try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great little shop - visited lots while on West Bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I think we visited Mangiamo's Market almost daily during our week long visit in Roatan. The first day we tried to stock up on some general supplies for our room and I didn't quite understand the lempiras to US conversion rate yet. Soda is $1 a can and we walked out paying $12 for a 12 pack (ouch!). Other than that though, we visited almost daily and purchased their large gallon jugs of water. We also had lunch there one day and breakfast. Breakfast was phenomenal. Our resort does free breakfast daily, but today we only had an option of a hard boiled egg with tomato sauce. It didn't sound very appetizing so we walked down to Mangiamo's market. I had their Gringo omelette and my husband had their grand slam (eggs, pancakes, and bacon). It was hands down the best breakfast we've had during the entire week we've stayed.

Lunch was decent. I had their chef salad and my husband had a burger. Both were good, but I think I'd try one of their chicken salads in the future. Both meals were under $20 and comparable in cost to what you would spend in the states.

Honestly, if we came back, we would definitely eat here again. Almost all the staff is incredibly friendly, cheerful, and the food is delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.