We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen

Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen
West Bay Mall | Units # 2 & 3, West Bay 011111, Honduras
504-2445-5035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Located in beautiful West Bay Beach, Roatan. Serving: *Breakfast *Gourmet Sandwiches *Deli - Imported Meats *Deli - Imported Cheeses *Groceries *Domestic & Imported Beers *Wine *Liquor *Gift-Basquets *Party Trays
Roatan, Honduras
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great deli.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Mangiamo is a good deli. The meats are well displayed, the breads are fresh, the food is nicely presented and the service is excellent. The prices are reasonable. Sandwiches, salads, Burgers, breakfasts, party trays and smoothies. In addition they have a good selection of hard to find oriental, Indian and other spices and condiments. Price Range, $5.50 to $9.00

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir C, Owner at Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear CBYC,

Thank you for your recent review!

Best regards,

Samir Chirinos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    64
    33
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mundelein
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Anything you need, it is here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped in each time we were in West Bay. Needed stuff, it was there. Wish I tried the food but didn't

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir_Chirinos, Owner at Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear linda m,

Thank you for your recent visit to our store. On your next visit, please try one of our food menu prepared fresh always. We appreciate your business.

Regards,

Samir and Mangiamo Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great little spot with yummy food and plenty of great gorcery items for sale. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Great smoothies too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir_Chirinos, Owner at Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear mitti33,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our smoothies and store in general. Please note that we appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Thank you,

Samir and Mangiamo Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna via USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff, especially William and the girls behind the counter, are FANTASTIC. They are friendly, helpful and keep the place extremely clean and in tip top shape. Mangiamos has an excellent selection of food and necessities (laundry detergent, wipes, toiletries, medicine, etc.). They have soft drinks (including Dr. Brown’s black cherry soda!), beer, chips/snacks, cold cuts, cheeses, coffee, cereal, cookies etc. They have a rack of mustards, sauces, spice, salt, pepper, soy sauce, etc. For an island deli they have put together a wonderful shop. The breakfast at Mangiamos is excellent and I would recommend this instead of eating at your resort. They can make you pancakes, waffles, omelets, egg sandwiches. The food is fresh and prepared to your liking. They have a great assortment of choices for sandwiches including wraps and cold/hot subs. They also can make deli platters for large groups. Some have complained that the prices are high; however, it is deli on an island (not your local Walmart). I found the prices to be fair and reasonable – the food is fresh and convenient. It will also save you a 40 dollar RT taxi ride to the supermarket on the island. Mangiamos is a great find!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir_Chirinos, Owner at Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear ExpatinVienna,
On behalf of our entire staff we want to say "Thank you" for taking the time and effort on sharing your recent experience at our store! We truly appreciate your business.
We hope to see you back soon...
All the best,

Samir and Mangiamo Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This market has most anythjing you could need when vacationing. We didn't eat a meal there but we bought lots of snacks, drinks, etc. Friendly folks who are ready to help you find whatever you need.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir_Chirinos, Owner at Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hi Dean,

Thank you for your comments! On your next visit, please stop by and try our famous Santa Fe Chicken Sandwich or Dive Master Sandwich...we would be more than happy to serve you!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangiamo Market & Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.