We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay B & B

Save Saved
You added West Bay B & B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Bay B & B
Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay 504, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 West Bay B&B and Inns
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent a week at the West Bay B&B. It was perfect!! The location is great. It is only a 3 minute walk to some of the most amazing snorkeling. The rooms are large and very clean. Our hostess, Diane was wonderful. She was so enthusiastic and helpful. She gave us numerous tips regarding the beach and places to eat. She served us a different breakfast everyday and each one was delicious. Diane was a very gracious hostess. Rick & Jan, San Diego, CA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
52
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and found the hostess absolutely brilliant. She was full of life and great fun plus pretty helpful. The rooms are big and clean and good value compared to the rest of the island especially since it is located on west bay. The artwork is q fun and the rooms are a bit like staying with a friends parents in a holiday home they've had for a while: very homely and comfortable for a little island.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in the female dorm and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Diane was the most loving and gracious host and her amazing breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Minutes from the best beach on the island, rooms were spotless, hot water showers, A/C, TV, refrigerator, wireless internet, easy to get clean drinking water and even movies to borrow if you want a quiet evening. The rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. Diane knew where to go in the evenings for fun and I felt very safe walking back alone in the evening. I would for sure stay here if I'm back to Roatan.....which I probably will, the scuba diving is amazing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed four nights in this hotel and we loved it!, the rooms have tv, a/c, refrigerator, hot water and a very nice balcony. But what we enjoy the most was the attention of the owner Diane Coming. With her help we were able to discover the whole island at some very good prices, of course we would love to come back to this hotel because you pay less and you are only two minutes away from the best beach in Roatan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent my first night at the West Bay B&B and loved it! It is a very affordable option and you can sleep up to six people in my room. It was only me though. Diane, the owner, is AMAZING and the location is one block from the famous West Bay Beach for amazing snorkeling, nightlife and restaurants. Only drawback of the location is it is very touristy and party central. It kind of feels like being in Cancun. But it has the best beaches on the island and you will never be bored. I would highly recommend this B&B as an affordable option. Diane is a wonderful lady! Thanks for all your help, Diane.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I have just one word to describe our experience "Wonderful". We love the kindness and attention from Diane.

You can have a delicious breakfast cooked just like home, hot cofee, orange juice... We stayed on a double with a balcony a big room and clean enough.

Its about 300 meters away from the beach and there is this place Bananarama where we had a lot of fun, great food and live music.

This experience was amazing and we are coming back for sure.

Thanks Diane for everything!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This post is coming a little late but as they say- better late than never.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 days in May 2011. We stayed in the room right next to the door of the main house/office. We loved it. Had a nice balcony over looking the street. It was comfortable and super clean. You cant get a better location for this price. It was about a one minute walk to the one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. There was a little place across the street that made great subs as well.
It breaks my heart to hear about Glen's passing. We really enjoyed our breakfasts with him and hearing all his stories and tips. As the previous reviewer mentioned, Im happy to see this place will be sticking around.

Room Tip: I cant remember the room number, but we stayed in the unit right next to the main house door. We did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to Westbay Mall, we are across the street.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bay B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.