We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful affordable B&B right near the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added West Bay B & B to your Saves list
West Bay B & B
Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay 504, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 West Bay B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful affordable B&B right near the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent my first night at the West Bay B&B and loved it! It is a very affordable option and you can sleep up to six people in my room. It was only me though. Diane, the owner, is AMAZING and the location is one block from the famous West Bay Beach for amazing snorkeling, nightlife and restaurants. Only drawback of the location is it is very touristy and party central. It kind of feels like being in Cancun. But it has the best beaches on the island and you will never be bored. I would highly recommend this B&B as an affordable option. Diane is a wonderful lady! Thanks for all your help, Diane.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
53
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I have just one word to describe our experience "Wonderful". We love the kindness and attention from Diane.

You can have a delicious breakfast cooked just like home, hot cofee, orange juice... We stayed on a double with a balcony a big room and clean enough.

Its about 300 meters away from the beach and there is this place Bananarama where we had a lot of fun, great food and live music.

This experience was amazing and we are coming back for sure.

Thanks Diane for everything!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This post is coming a little late but as they say- better late than never.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 days in May 2011. We stayed in the room right next to the door of the main house/office. We loved it. Had a nice balcony over looking the street. It was comfortable and super clean. You cant get a better location for this price. It was about a one minute walk to the one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. There was a little place across the street that made great subs as well.
It breaks my heart to hear about Glen's passing. We really enjoyed our breakfasts with him and hearing all his stories and tips. As the previous reviewer mentioned, Im happy to see this place will be sticking around.

Room Tip: I cant remember the room number, but we stayed in the unit right next to the main house door. We did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Three of us in our mid-20's stayed at the West Bay B&B last January. It was by far one of the cheapest and most satisfying stays I have ever had. Glen became our friend for our stay. He guided us to the best places for food, snorkelign, night life and makes a killer breakfast for free!!!! So sad to hear he past away in August, but happy to see his family plans to continue running the business. Hope to travel back to West Bay B&B in 2013. Happy travels!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Phenomenal deal in West Bay! Much lower prices than the area resorts. Quiet and clean. Very close proximity to the beautiful beach. Little market and a few deli type places near by to grab cheap meals. Glen was very kind and accommodating to us as volunteers. It was a pleasure to meet his kind family. We thank you so much for our wonderful, safe stay! It was quite enjoyable... and this man knows how to cook a delicious breakfast!

Room Tip: All good. Small place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comayagua, Comayagua, Honduras
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Westbay B&B and had a blast. The (older) chief cook and bottle washer was a true host. Each morning we showed up at 8am and had a wonderful meal and an entertaining talk with the wonderful host. His wit was not bad, and his knowledge of travel was like watching a National Geographic film. We enjoyed the local coffee and beer place across the road. (Java Vine) I think we spent more money drinking coffee and beer than we did at the Westbay B&B.

Room Tip: Any room would be a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at Glen's B&B for 11 nights and loved every minute. The beach is a super easy 2 minute walk. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Not sure why some people didn't like the pillows. Ours were perfect. Slept well every night. Glen cooks breakfast each morning and has coffee ready to go when you come in. He lives at the B&B so you always have someone there to assist your needs...even did our laundry (for a small charge). I will definitely go back to Roatan and will MOST definitely stay with Glen again. It's like staying with family.

(Tip) The area is very safe. Also, have Glen arrange your taxi from the airport. Much easier this way and very reasonable. Also, he will help you arrange any day trips if needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to Westbay Mall, we are across the street.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay B & B Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bay B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.