We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a special evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar

Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar
West Bay Beach | Next to Bananarama Dive Resort, West Bay, Honduras
9610-8734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in West Bay
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, Dessert, Seafood, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar is located at the heart of West Bay Beach just steps from the turquoise sea of the Caribbean, on Roatan Island in the Bay of Honduras. Nestled in amidst the sea grape trees and white sand, you will find an intimate and romantic dining refuge at the Vintage Pearl. The wine cellar at the Vintage Pearl boasts of the largest wine collection on Roatan Island featuring selections from around the world.The chefs have more than twenty years of cooking experience in the Caribbean and offer a menu that changes daily as they prepare such delicacies as filet mignon, veal, duck, fresh fish, shrimp and lobster, creating a true pleasure to your palate.
Carleton Place, ON Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For a special evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The island Pearl is a high end dining place, but the food is delicious, the deserts are true creations- take your sandals off at the door and relax and enjoy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    80
    29
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vintage Pearl is a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent service and wonderful food. Terry runs the place very professionally. I highly recommend this restaurant. Sunday brunch is a great deal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful restaurant with a bad take away...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Although we arrived 5 minutes before opening time, unbeknownst to us, I was hankering for a glass of crisp white wine.It was sun set time and my husband and I thought we would check out this place for a future dinner and a good glass of wine. The front door person welcomed us in and we sat at the bar and asked if it would be ok to have a glass of wine and view the setting sun on the property's veranda. The bar tender said yes as long as we "promised, promised promised, not to steal the glass".. really nice, would you like my watch to hold until we come back?
She proceeded to poor the wine, but the"manager", intervened and said "no way", we would have to put it in a paper coke cup... come on, really? A $7 glass of wine in a paper cup? We are 50 plus years old and I don't think we looked like deviants... really?
We had the glass of wine inside and forwent the sunset, while having a very quiet uncomfortable experience. We settled up and
when we were done, the "manager" informed us they were closed when we arrived and that we should now come for dinner.
Mr. Manager, how did you get your position? It is low season, we were the only ones in the restaurant at dinner time. Your customer skills were insulting. Remember what you do for a living and pay attention to how to properly treat your patrons.
Really an unnecessary poor experience that I'll remember as an example of a bad service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love your place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

your restaurant was recomended by the infinitybay receptionist Christie im so happy we went there love your place

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gormet all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The menu was specific but expertly prepared. The meal was 4 star quality, the atmosphere was warm and inviting and the price was appropriate. Loved it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.