We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coconut tree” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Tree II

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coconut Tree II
Save
You added Coconut Tree II to your Saves list
Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“coconut tree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Loved this place but most of all i had the best customer service!!!! the rooms arent luxurious but who goes on vacations to stay in a room?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We just came back and had a fantastic in Roatan Island. Carreful tough as the main road is in the middle of the "resort" so it can be noisy at 6am. The main road, across the beach is full of shops which is really nice.
Also you better rent a car rather than take a taxi as it will cost you less to travel around (25$/per day (at the airport) - taxi:20$/per trip). West end does not have a great beach as there are boats all over the place. Best beach is at West Bay, which is a few minutes by car but an hour by foot. The population on the main land are so much nicer than on the Island, mainly because they use to see many tourists, expecially Americans. Great place to go......

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The best of all are the people who work there....big hugs to Vincent, Melida and Mark...we sure had a great time!
The cabanas need some update...but it totally worths it...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Prior to my arrival I had great communication with this dive shop regarding arriving from the airport to West Bay. They gave great taxi advice. The dorm rooms were decent. The cleaning people did not come that often, but when we asked for a broom to sweep up dirt, the cleaning women came the next morning and cleaned the bathroom. The dorms lacked hot water. A worker said that was the only cabin that they could not "figure out". Dorms cost $5/night and you really cannot beat that especially when traveling alone. There were 6 beds to dorm too. The location of this place is FANTASTIC too! Its literally across the street from the beach. Just be careful on the beach because there are a lot of nasty sand flies. Overall, I would stay there again if was on the island and I would definitely dive with them again too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

No it's not a luxury resort. We stayed in the dorms which are some of the cheapest on the island. We were there to dive and hang out in the beach, not spend time in the room. The dorm was just fine.
You should be on Roatan to dive and if you are this is the place to be. We had so much fun hanging out with the gang and Jose our instructor could not have been better! He has the passion and the skill to teach you everything you need to know about diving.
Gay is a riot, so funny she helped us with everything we needed. Oh and you can't beat 25 limp ice cold beers. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for a couple nights. and loved our time. The room was very big. Big kitchen with everything you need including a water cooler. Bed was circular pretty cool, lots of mirrors, huge bathroom and hammock on the porch.

Very close to the beach, staff were helpful with everything we needed. This beach is full of all-inclusive resorts. This is not an all-inclusive resort and the price for us was very good. We went in low season, room for 3 was 1/5 the price of the all-inclusive resorts on the same beach.

Mattresses were extremely comfortable, and a huge shower!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Stay in the three story round building made out of stone. For the price it is the best bang for your buck. If you have a problem they will bend over backwards to please you. It is right on one of the best beaches of the Island. Engoy the local merchants’ selling their wares on the beach, a real Caribbean attribute. It is safe, beautiful view, friendly staff at a great price for the average income. Fosters restaurant and lounge is on sight and they aim to please, just ask and you shall receive.Get into the Caribbean vacation and chill.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Tree II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Tree II

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in West Bay
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Coconut Tree Ii Hotel West Bay
Coconut Tree II Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Tree II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.