We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sea Views and Friendly Family Operation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bagni Lido

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bagni Lido to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bagni Lido
Via Lungomare, 7, 57018 Vada, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Vada B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sea Views and Friendly Family Operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stumbled upon this family run sea side resort when we found our planned accommodations not to be what was promised. Sometimes, fate takes a turn for the best. After a quick look around on Tripadvisor, we saw Hotel Bagni Lido was nearby and took a chance on a late availability. As luck would have it they had a cancelation and upon hearing of our troubles elsewhere, upgraded us to a seaview room at no extra charge. The Hotel is totally renovated, has all the modern conveniences, and the glass enclosed dining room opens up to a private beach on the very blue Ligurian sea. Wi-fi worked great, shower stall a bit tight with great water pressure. The wife said the bed was too hard for her. I slept well. Overall, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get the sea view room. It was like waking up to a portrait but in this case, it's real.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The only beach Hotel at the beginning of kilometers of white sandy beach with flat water, perfect for small children. And due to the small port you have even low waves... The Hotel is great, Family run Italian Style (for the ones which love American breakfast :) In 2012 no Restaurant, but next door there was a great one directly on the beach. Vada is nice, as is the surrounding. Will come again.

Room Tip: You can also take the cheap ones to the street as the front terrasse is open for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife found this hotel on a search engine and the reviews seemed impressive. I as always remained reserved but given the choice at the time we decided to give it a try. What we found was a family run hotel, recently renovated (nicely appointed relatively speaking), 'warmly' managed by realistic owners and staff looking to take this quaint hotel forward. Expectation can often provide disappointment and I found some of the guests to be honest more frustarting than anything the hotel was still endeavouring to put in place or provide. I support private enterprise whole heartedly and understand in present economic climates the strain the new owners must be under. This is not your typical 'main stream' high end accommodation. It doesn't and thankfully shouldn't want to be. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay - ...made friends with all staff at every level, was greeted each day with sincerety and Italian warmth, never wanted for much, relaxed and left with smiles and heaps of happy, tipsy, sunny memories. We have no problems recommending the Hotel Bagni Lido and the family behind this venture and may even make a turn past there again oneday.
Massive thanks to all at the Hotel, from housekeeping through to Dad, Son, Cafe team, front desk and my 'life guard bud' for the laughs on the beach...! 'grazie e arrivederci'

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Bagni Lido for three days in May. The hotel had only recently opened for business and looked impeccable. Marble floors, whitewash furniture and comfy lounge sofa's give the hotel a nautic yet modern feel. There is a good restaurant on-site and staff is friendly. There is also a private beach (!) with free lounge chairs for hotel guests. Our room was a decent size with big windows. At Euro 90 per night this hotel is a real bargain. There's not much to do in Vada apart from sunbathing and relaxing. There are a couple good restaurants in the central square (La Saletta offers great pizzas at very acceptable prices and is frequented by locals). Bagni Lido comes highly recommended and we would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bagni Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagni Lido

Address: Via Lungomare, 7, 57018 Vada, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Vada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tha warm welcoming, the elegant decorations make this hotel a special destination, ideal for holidays or peaceful and relaxing weekends.In this heaven of peace surrounded by the green of the Mediterranean vegetation and the blue water of the Etruscan Coast, in the Saracen Bay, you can rediscover the art of living day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Bagni Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bagni Lido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.