We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely vacation on the Etruscan coast of Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Stella del Mare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Stella del Mare to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Stella del Mare
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Via Sardegna 5A | Localita Mazzanta (LI), 57016 Vada, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Vada
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely vacation on the Etruscan coast of Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a wonderful Spring vacation here enjoying this beautiful part of Tuscany.
The apartment called Villette Tina was just perfect..clean,comfortable and just a few minutes walk to the beach. We love to bike and highly recommend this for cyclists. You can bike through the shaded pine forest from town to town and rest with a gelato or drink at one of the many restaurants and cafes along the big sandy beach.
And there are plenty of places to eat near Villette Tina. You can even takeout delicious pasta at very reasonable prices and eat on the terrace of the apartment.It couldn't have been any more convenient.
The apartments are under the administration of the Stella del Mare hotel and we can't say enough about their professionalism and courtesy.Just wonderful!
We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We are just a couple but loved staying in a trilocale for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolcedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at Residence Villette Tina, an apartment complex administered by the Stella del Mare staff. First of all, I would certainly recommend Villette Tina as a place for summer holiday. The apartment we stayed in was just ideal (new furnishing, very clean and tidy, all necessary kitchen equipment was in place). The apartment complex is very nice; we had a small garden in front of our apartment where our daughter could play during the day. The staff was great - we had a small problem which resolved immediately. The beach is approximately 3-4 min by walk - easy to handle even with small children.

Negatives: The apartment complex is closed to a small disco and lunapark with loud music in the evenings, but it was not annoying.

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK VILLETTE TINA AND STELLA DEL MARE STAFF FOR A VERY ENJOYBLE STAY.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We spent there with 15 cyclist friends, with wifes, coming from Chile, from May 1st until May 8 2012. It was my first time in Italy for doing cycling. The reception was perfect, the rooms are sharming and plenty of space and light, the management from Andrea was deeply friendly, the breakfasts, lunches, and dinners were really perfect. The waitress did a smiling and perfect job, everything was really beautiful. The building design and construction is absolutely representing the italian way, with toscana kind of colours. I would like to be there in Italy again. Fully recommendable to everyone that looks for a relaxed time near the mediterranean sea, and, last but not least, the price very convenient. Thank you Stella del Mare..!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luis_lund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed in a superior apartment, close to the central area of the complex. Fairly simple furnishing and decor, but not lacking anything important.

We generally cooked out own food, there are a couple of very handy and friendly stores (including a butcher) very close by that will provide plenty of supplies. There is also a great take-away pizzeria and pasta shop that provides pizza/pasta from 4Euro per dish.

The recently upgraded pool area is very nice with a separate kids pool, a giant waterfall and a interesting little 'cave' with all sorts of water features. The local beach is a few hundred metres walk away, very crowded but the water is warm, clear and still.

This is very much an Italian style holiday area, very little English spoken, all the better for it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeeker717AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Very good location (5 min walk to seaside), quiet (far from the main road) except for evening kids' show, and shops, bars, restaurant, rosticceria within walking distance. Well accessible since the village lies only a few km s from the highway A12.
Several sightseeing opportunities closeby. Do not miss Volterra!
The staff is helpfull (reception staff is intl). Good service is offered for kids (speaking Italian) by the animation team (swimming, baby dance, sea side activities ...). My 4 year old child did not speak Italian and still he could enjoy some of it.
The restaurant is good, but make sure to make reservation in advance if you are not paid as full board. Take away is also possible.
The swimming pools and related services are also very good.
However the apartment we stayed in had some construction problems (the door of the balcony could not be opened wide enough to push out a pushchair ...). Otherwise it is well designed and furnished.
Re cleanliness the apartment was rather dirty. In theory you pay for end cleaning ... If you stay for long, invest in a mob!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skrisztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

This is a very nice - no frills apartment for families. There is very little English spoken here but we got through it ok. The major drawback is that they are in the process of remodeling and building a great new pool. I am sure it will be very nice when they get it all completed. It was a good location to be able to see Pisa, Cinque Terre, Cecina, wineries and Florence.

Oh and the beach was great and very colorful with the bright umbrellas and chairs.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeRadChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vada
17.6 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort
Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort
#1 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Le Biricoccole
0.5 mi away
La  Buca del Gatto Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#2 of 16 in Cecina
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Stella del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Stella del Mare

Address: Via Sardegna 5A | Localita Mazzanta (LI), 57016 Vada, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Vada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Vada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Stella del Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stella del Mare is located between Vada and Cecina, in the centre of the Etruscan Coast (Tuscany). Rooms and apartments (from 2 to 6 people), reception, info point, restaurant/pizzeria, bar, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, children's pool, miniclub and entertainment, lift, launderette, parking, beach service, lan Internet access in flats. An ideal starting point for unforgettable day-trips to the most interesting places in Tuscany: citites of art, medieval villages, spas, parks, wine-and-food tasting tours (including Sassicaia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence Stella del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing