We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Que Bonita!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milestrelles

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banyoles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Milestrelles
Urbanitzacio la Bastida s/n | Urbanitzacio la Bastida S/N - 17844 Borgonya (Cornella Del Terri), Banyoles, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Que Bonita!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

What an amazing concept! My husband and I ended up here after a quick stop at Costa Brava for a view of the ruins (about two weeks ago). It's great for a quiet getaway but still really close to the cities. The bubble rooms are extremely unique (didn't stay in bubbles though), but the rooms in the house itself are great. There is a lovely sitting area that I absolutely wanted to spend all my time in (the sitting area provides viewing access to what use to be an old well and I loved it). The house itself has a lot of history, but the additions make it modern and comfortable at the same time. I've been said to be a "hotel snob" by a few, but I've never experienced "old" (as in has character) & modern at the same time which is why I really liked this place. Owners and staff are extremely friendly as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

For anyone from the US, this hotel would be unique and wonderful because it dates back to the 9th century. The interior roooms, while very comfortable and elegant, have retained their ancient character. Add the exterior "bubble rooms", and you have a doubly unique, doubly romantic experience! The food was excellent. The owners, Alberto and Nuria, were wonderful hosts. This trip we stayed in the interior roooms. Next time, we'll go for the "buble rooms" and the "1000 stars". I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Milestrelles was a fabulous experience, not just a place to sleep.

We spent two nights, and stayed in a different room on the second night. Both rooms were equally wonderful (we didn't try a "bubble" room during this stay), and both were beautifully finished with the most comfortable beds imaginable.

The common spaces were all very inviting; just asking for you to come in and spend some time. The food was delicious for both breakfast and dinner.

And of course, the hospitality was the best ever! Everyone was so relaxed, friendly, and helpful. I am looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: I think any room will provide an unforgettable experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The inauguration of the hotel was on the local news and I had never seen something like it so I decided to bring my couple for a romantic weekend, Totally recommended!. She loved it to! We were not lucky enough to see the stars because it was a rainy night but it was still really nice. It feels like sleeping outside in the middle of the country but very comfortable (heating, nice bed, bathroom, etc...). The dinner there was very good, Great service and nice people!

Room Tip: I had the suite next to the house, don't remember the name. It was amazing and it has a lot of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milestrelles, Director General at Milestrelles, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope you come back very soon and enjoy our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milestrelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milestrelles

Address: Urbanitzacio la Bastida s/n | Urbanitzacio la Bastida S/N - 17844 Borgonya (Cornella Del Terri), Banyoles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Banyoles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Banyoles
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic experience sleeping comfortably under the stars. Unique hotel in Spain, located near the Costa Brava in Girona and designed like a bubble to feel nature without walls. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milestrelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Milestrelles to your Saves list