We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mellieha Guest House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellieha Guest House

Save Saved
You added Mellieha Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mellieha Guest House
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Amroth, Amroth SA67 8NA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Amroth B&B and Inns
Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mellieha Guest House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a gem!! Great welcome, tea and home made cake, amazing bedroom and ensuite, and best breakfast ever. Amroth is such a beautiful resort and owners gave us so much information about places of interest to vist..
Cant praise Mellieha highly enough. Cant wait to return x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
132
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Mellieha Guest House this week.What a lovely place with lovely people.
Julia & Stuart were very friendly hosts.Julia advised us on places to see or nice walks & Stuart cooked delicious breakfasts with a speciality of yummy yoghurt to start!
We would definitely recommend Mellieha to anyone wanting to stay in beautiful Pembrokeshire.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was the best B&B that we stayed in during our walk along the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. It was at the end of our walk and such was the comfort that we stayed 3 nights. The rooms were comfort plus and the guest lounge was similar. We had a balcony to enjoy the garden and birds.
When I expressed an interest in Dylan Thomas, Julia put an "Under Milkwood" CD on for our enjoyment.
The breakfast was gourmet and not the standard "full English" and is served in a colour-coordinated and well-decorated breakfast room.
Mellieha is run by professionals and not just people letting out a spare room to make some money.

Room Tip: In summer a room with a balcony would be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at end of October and had a great time. Julia and Stuart were very welcoming and helpful suggesting excellent places for us to visit. We stayed in the Garden room which was spotless it has a lovely outside decked area with views of the beautiful garden and down the valley to the sea in the distance. The breakfasts were superb a special mention for Stuart's delicious Autumn Compote . We will definitely be back.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights in October and had a lovely time. The room was spacious and spotless with a balcony and clear view over the huge sloping garden and the valley leading to the coast. The bathroom was clean, and extremely modern. The breakfasts were fantastic and really set us up for a day walking along the coastline and visiting the surrounding area, The guest house makes a ideal base to visit Tenby and the wilder coast beaches and attractions in Pembrokeshire. The hosts Julia and Stuart were the icing on the cake, nothing was too much trouble and they had some great suggestions about where to eat and what to visit in the limited time we were there. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Myself and 5 members of my family stayed here for one night and it was brilliant. It was for a 60th birthday celebration and Julia and Stuart were so welcoming. The rooms are in immaculate condition and everything you could need is provided. The lounge area is a special touch as it allowed us all some time following an evening meal to relax.

The breakfasts were out of this world, Stuart makes 'starters' fresh everyday which are always changing, we had honey porridge and a yogurt & fruit compot both of which were delicious. This was followed by fresh english breakfasts, toast and cereals. Nothing was too much for the hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would fully recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armthorpe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the Mellieha for 6 nights and had a fantastic time. As soon as we arrived we had a lovely friendly welcome and Julia and Stuart were brilliant hosts throughout our stay giving us lots of excellent suggestions of places to visit.
The breakfasts were lovely and generous portions that kept us going for most of the day. The yoghurts are particularly recommended.
Our room was spotless and we had the advantage of having a room with it's own balcony.
Overall the guesthouse is both luxury and comfortable and we had a very peaceful break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mellieha Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellieha Guest House

Address: Amroth, Amroth SA67 8NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amroth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mellieha Guest House 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mellieha is situated in the beautiful valley of Amroth and only 150 metres from the sea front. We are within reasonable proximity to the busy resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot, however Amroth has a unique unspoilt appeal for those looking for a quiet retreat. We aim to provide a warm welcome and ensure that your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Mellieha Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellieha Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.