We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Perfect Wedding at lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Poeta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa del Poeta to your Saves list
Villa del Poeta
via Zane 5, 35029 Arqua Petrarca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arqua Petrarca
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Perfect Wedding at lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Absolutely delicious wedding reception held here. So much food unbelievable everything was scrumptious!! Carla and David were wonderful. They were there to make sure all our our needs were met. Hated to leave this lovely hotel and all it has to offer: Beautiful countryside views seen from every room, outstanding dinners, varied breakfasts, a quaint little town to explore, vineyard nearby and spa. Hope to return to this picturesque hotel!
Christina G

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    52
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
78
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I recently attended my American sister in-law's wedding here. She married an Italian who grew up nearby. The hotel is situated moderately high up, overlooking the wine region below. The veranda off the back of the hotel is simply perfect. First and foremost, the customer service at Villa del Poeta is world class. I have never received such care and consideration as I did here. Karla and David went out of their way to ensure all of the guests and wedding attendants had everything they could imagine. The food here is fabulous! We ate lunch one day and it was excellent. Breakfast is included (at least with ours) and it offered a great variety as far as Italian breakfasts can offer. Karla made us the best cups of coffee we had in our month-long trip to Europe. As for the wedding... It goes without saying that the staff bent over backwards to put on a smooth and successful event. The appetizers on the veranda were spectacular. Each of the many courses we had for dinner were extraordinary. As an American it was more food/courses than I am used to, but everything was so good I had to keep going... then the fruit and cake diaplay was gorgeous! The cake, though, was the best I have ever had. I cant even describe it but it was amazing. Now, as far as the rooms go, they are very standard, but all or almost all of them look out over the rolling hills. Incredible views! The standard rooms are fairly small but this isnt a place youll be spending time in your room. I woukd highly recommend this hotel, especially for attending a wedding or dining here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Attended niece's wedding reception here. Family and friends from America and Italy joined in the celebration. Staff extremely friendly, caring and accommodating. Venue nestled in rural Italy presented breathtaking views. The reception feast was like no other my wife and I had ever enjoyed. If you're looking for a romantic getaway or, perhaps, considering a European destination wedding, consider the Villa del Poeta and the quaint town of Arqua Petrarca. Village with restaurants and shops are a short walk from hotel. Beautiful ceremony held in historic church hundreds of years old and in view from the hotel. A positively wonderful stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

when arriving to the hotel at night it seems like horror films hotel, but in fact it is nice hotel in very nice area at a mountain with panoramic view, the room was Ok with classic furniture, the restaurant is nice and the staff are very kind, and I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for just relaxing in the nature

Room Tip: don't miss to shoose a room with a panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early in the day (about 10 AM, after a short drive from Venice.

Carla was there to welcome us and show us to a room that was ALREADY made up. Boy, did that make us feel welcome! We had just finished a 14 day Monograms tour where every 3 days we were checking into a new hotel and usually struggling with luggage storage and check in, impacting our sightseeing.

While the hotel and restaurant did not cater to English speaking folks, Carla was there at every step to help. When we left, she felt like familly!

We had room 35 to the top of the stairs, with a view of the valley from its windows. The amenities were totally acceptable. The plumbing worke better than it had in any hotel we had on this trip. The shower stall was a bit tight.

We needed to be on the road by 7:30, to catch our plane. That's the normal starting time for breakfast, but Carla had a typical European buffet set out for us at 7!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Difficult to find since both google maps and iOS maps point to the wrong place for via Zane 5. Hotels website also gets it wrong

Would be great if the restaurant had a menu in English

Wifi on floor 2 is intermittent and non-reliable

Breakfast is very poor

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice location with beautiful view
once you can go anywhere in a hour drive its not far from Padua , Venice , Verona ,Chiogga and many more and Gardaland its not so far too
The stuff friendly and helpful the hotel is nice and very clean plus the food was amazing
Im going back soon

Room Tip: the room are all nice when there with a big group of friends so I had saw most of the room of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Poeta

Address: via Zane 5, 35029 Arqua Petrarca, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Arqua Petrarca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arqua Petrarca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Poeta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Poeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.