We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok place to stay for weeken in Vinnytsya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Complex Podillya

Hotel Complex Podillya
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vinnytsya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Complex Podillya
Save
You added Hotel Complex Podillya to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Pushkin Street, Vinnytsya 21050, Ukraine   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vinnytsya
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok place to stay for weeken in Vinnytsya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend trip to Vinnytsya, the location is brilliant, rooms are clean, but nor very spacious, though; friendly and helpful staff. You can reach everything on foot, if you like stralling around the city, you`ll easily get to marvelous Vinnytsya fountains, don`t miss weekend laser s'how in the evening, but, firstly, check online timetable for the show. If you look for luxus hotel, choose another one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterynas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

An old soviet brick house houses the hotel with an ambitious name "Hotel Complex Podilliya" It is not that complex, it's just a poor hotel for the poor visitors of the city of Vinnitsa. We stayed there on a business trip for one night in September. The location is great, right in the center, next to the city hall and close to the major attractions, including the terrific dancing/singing "Roshen" fountain, built for the citizens by a local billionaire candy-maker Poroshenko - kinda provincial version of the Bellagio fountain in Las Vegas. Back to the hotel: the look is poor, the rooms are poor, the amenities are poor, the service is poor. I overslept the breakfast, but my friend told me that it is nothing much to regret. A one-star soviet-era place where you want to stay only if there is no other place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank War-chique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vinnytsya hotels

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located in the town center - but this is one of the very few advantages (the other two being friendly receptionists and wifi).
The atmosphere will only be enjoyed by those missing the Soviet Union. The room (enhanced standard) was quite cold even in September, the shower was average, and the breakfast was horrible and was served at some weird hours (7:30 till 9:30 if I remember correctly). The restaurant downstairs (where the breakfast was served) did not impress us with clean tables either. Also, we had to pay for luggage storage (a minuscule sum of 3 UAH per hour, but still).
To cut it short: for 450 uah per night you can find much more pleasant accommodation in Vinnytsia

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank in_via_veritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Podillia hotel is very well located in vicinity of the old Water Tower - the symbol of the city, right behind the City Council and in 10 minutes' walking distance from Roshen fountains and several churches.
The suite itself is extremely small but well furnished. Surprisingly, there was no bath towel. No bottled drinking water as well. Bad sound isolation. Quite poor breakfast (however fast served).
On the other hand, there is wi-fi and customer-friendly staff, which is always an advantage.
All in all, Vinnytsia itself is definitely worth visiting, but one could find a better deal for the price than this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The location is excellent, just off the main square in the pleasant city of Vinnitsya. We had a mini suite, which had furniture that looked like something that was left from Soviet times, but it was clean and had excellent air conditioning and a fridge.
The staff was nice and spoke English. We had a look at the restaurant in the evening but it didn't look very inviting so we went to another restaurant nearby.
Breakfast was not very good, and on the first morning they played very loud techno music in the breakfast room.
The price of the room was a bit too high for what we got, but if you want to see a typical Soviet era luxury hotel, this is the place for you. The house rules actually give priority to heroes of the Soviet Union!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kartul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

It's a nice hotel to stay for a weekend. The location is great - it is a 5-minute walk to the city center and some 15-20 to the Roshen Fountains. We checked-in before 12 for free, the night costs UAH 250 per person in DBL. The room was clean, there was satellite TV (Polish, German, English and French channels), so it was a nice place to rest after the city tour... I would definitely reccomend this 3-star hotel in Vinnytsia... In this hotel we finally found the map of the Vinnytsa city )

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed for one night at this standard refurbished Soviet-era hotel in the centre of town with off road, protected parking. Staff were friendly and the place clean. The main sights are within walking distance as is a large park, lovely for an evening stroll. We asked for their best 'Lux' room which was a two room suite with bathroom and a small balcony. The decor was a bit out of date but adequate. However the main drawback was the size of the 'double bed' (sic). It was tiny; very short and narrow and not suitable for a couple. After a couple of hours one of us moved to the sofa next door, to the relief of both parties. Obviously the place is designed for business guests staying alone. If the hotel wants to attract more tourists from Kyiv it really needs to invest in better beds as Vinnitsya and area have much to offer for a weekend break. Breakfast was a buffet and plentiful. More at the link below.

http://www.vintur.com.ua/en/hotels-complex/about-hotel/

Room Tip: Ask for Lux but sleep alone!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pipsandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinnytsya hotels
2.9 mi away
Fenix
Fenix
#1 of 7 in Vinnytsya
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Versal Hotel
Versal Hotel
#3 of 7 in Vinnytsya
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinnitsa Hotel
Vinnitsa Hotel
#5 of 10 in Vinnytsya
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prima Villa
Prima Villa
#1 of 17 in Vinnytsya
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Churchill-Inn
Churchill-Inn
#1 of 10 in Vinnytsya
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Tsentr Hostel
#9 of 17 in Vinnytsya
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Complex Podillya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Complex Podillya

Address: 4 Pushkin Street, Vinnytsya 21050, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Vinnytsia Oblast > Vinnytsya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vinnytsya
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Complex Podillya 3*
Number of rooms: 94

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing