We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Turnaround” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
High Street, Ruswarp, England
+44 1947 602780
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Ruswarp
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Lovely village pub with a warm welcome
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What A Turnaround”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Under New Management the Banner says and by Eckers what a massive improvement on the last lot, an absolute delight to be there good beer,good Laugh cracking night,so give it a go folks you wont be disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Had to go to this pub after reading all the negative reveiws . Well what can i say lovely welcome friendly inviting pub we could have spent all evening here. When i say we had to go, we own our own pub and we have freinds who have a cottage in the village so its potentionaly a pub we may have to use so we wanted to see for ourselves .. Not dissapointed with the pub or the welcome but the choice of real ales was not nice , could have done with a nice pale hoppy beer . But thats just me. Lovely pub

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New owners - give them a chance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Previous reviews refer to surly staff and non-existent customer service. Indeed a friend of mine was charged 60p for 3 ice cubes when her wine from the chiller was warm. BUT.... now under new ownership, so give it a try.
I got a warm and friendly welcome and they plan to spruce the place up a bit, so give them a chance to confine the previous pillock to history. (agree about being a bit more adventurous with the real ale choices though!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good luck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good luck to the new management, but PLEASE vary your cask beer choices. I am not a fan of Greene King or Courage in any case, but both are cloying brown beers ( despite the IPA suffix) and no alternative is available on handpump.
Try a micro brewery beer and possibly one of the pale hoppy / citrussy brews that are so popular.
You might be surprised how well it sells.
Even if these are not to your taste, keep trying different ones, drinking habits have changed from tied houses with only 1 beer available !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Took the family for a bar meal here and it was beautiful,proper home cooked food at affordable prices. The lovely coal fire was roaring and the atmosphere was excellent.
The owner's tell me they have just took over, well good luck to them it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge Inn also viewed

Whitby, North Yorkshire
 
Whitby, North Yorkshire
Aislaby, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.