We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are BIASED..for good reason...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Room Lounge

Terrace Room Lounge
18 Walker St, Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
(519) 583-2161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Port Dover
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dundas, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“We are BIASED..for good reason...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have come to Port Dover, many times, JUST to go to the Erie Beach hotel to enjoy the food in BOTH the dining room, AND The Terrace,and we prefer the Terrace Room. It's relaxed, has great hours, the staff are well trained,are polite,and take care of you very well! THIS is NOT "fine dining" it's GREAT food,at a very reasonable price, with good service,and quick attention to detail! We can understand when they get "overwhelmed" and sometimes ask you to wait BRIEFLY,and some folks WON'T!!...TOO BAD...either way, it's WORTH the drive to Port Dover,and it's WORTH sitting for a meal at The Terrace Lounge! Of course,by ALL means, fresh perch & pickerel "prefer" Erie Beach Terrace Lounge as well...:)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“dinner out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

we went for dinner and went upstairs to the Terrace Room because my husband had a free fish dinner. We found a table and a service was at our table in minutes asking for our drink order, when I said we would like to order she asked us to please wait and she would be back with our drinks, ten mins. later we got our drinks and she told us Rose would be our food service and would be right over to take our order. There was servers standing around with nothing to do, some were behind the bar chatting it up. After 20 mins. Rose showed up and I said "oh there is a Rose that works here". She took our order, food came and was good. We never saw Rose again at our table, she never came back to see if we needed anything. We finshed our dinner and had to stop a service to ask for our bill, after 15 mins. Rose showed up with the bill. All the time we were there servicers were standing around with nothing to do, there was people there but the servers never helped out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“pickerel is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Relaxed seating. Soup of the day changes daily. Pickerel and celery bread are always a must have. Staff is prompt and courteous and food is always delivered quickly and hot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

They serve the best perch and pickerel with just a lite dusting of breading on the outside. The cabbage salad, and celery bread are sooo good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Never even got served”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Showed up on a beautiful Saturday in July. Went upstairs at around 5 o'clock, figuring we would miss the lunch rush and beat the dinner rush. We were very wrong. We were told to head to the back and wait for our table. After about 20 minutes or so we were seated. The lady who seated us was very nice and took our drink order. After asking several times about a waitress, who seemed to be pointedly ignoring us, we got up and left. I've heard good things about the food but I can't tell you anything more than to avoid it completely on busy summer days.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Room Lounge also viewed

Port Dover, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Been to Terrace Room Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Room Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.