We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they have a tough time getting the order right....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
195 Front St, Sturgeon Falls, Ontario, Canada
(705) 753-5155
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
northern ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“they have a tough time getting the order right....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

i know it McDonalds and you get what you pay for but its frustrating that its a crap shoot every time you open your bag.... who knows what your gonna get! i know there busy and i can appreciate that, and for sure the staff are always friendly, its not bad if you in a hurry, and you eat fast food....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

12% Recommend
    0
    1
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG GROSS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

last weekend my mom and i wen't to the christmas sale at the arena and decided to get a chicken burger at McD's well talk about disgusting 2:30 in the afternoon and the only 8 tables that they have were all filthy there was garbage on the floor,the garbage can was overflowing and being stacked on the tray shelf the unisex washrooms were dirty 'stunk and the 16 inch toilet paper roll being used as paper towel was sitting in a puddle of water on the sink how much fun is it to have to make sure you don't sit in the urine from guys who don't put up the seat.I ended up telling one the employees what a pig sty it was and somebody should get their butt out from behind the counter and clean up.The new reno's made the place smaller with large picture windows with no sun screen.I don't think pride is an issue with them 'i certainly won't be returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOAH!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Never in my life have i seen such imaturity! Bad customer service, no care for food made. Dirty bathrooms equals dirty kitchen. AND the staff take pictures of themselves doing stupid acts on equipment, probably not food safe and post to Facebook

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Soooo slow!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

service is the slowest I have seen in any McDonalds

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Next time we will visit A&W! Though our...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010 via mobile

Next time we will visit A&W! Though our meals were alright, and the price was basically a steal. A clean table could not be found and our family had to use the washrooms at another store as the ones here were ridiculously dirty! No toilet paper, snot all over walls. It was enough to turn our stomachs and vow to check restaurant washrooms before we even bother to order food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Sturgeon Falls, Ontario
Sturgeon Falls, Ontario
 
Sturgeon Falls, Ontario
Sturgeon Falls, Ontario
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.