We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Il Bagatto

Ristorante Il Bagatto
Piazza Cotti 17, 14035 Grazzano Badoglio, Italy
0141.925110
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $22 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Historic restaurant, family run, traditional cuisine of the region Piedmont.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We haven't been back for few years as we live in London now
But Bagatto has not changed at all !
Is the best tipical Piemonte cuisine we have ever had so fare .
We Will definitely visited them every time we come back.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    53
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant. Perfect meal, perfect location, perfect owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant is simply fantastic. Lovely owners, delicious authentic food from the region, superb
wines, and a pretty location make this place a wonderful restaurant. We eat a selection of traditional appetizers (the 'vitello tonnato' and the 'carne cruda' -a sort of Italia-style tartare- are a standout), followed by the best agnolotti we have ever had. Agnolotti are a kind of small "raviolis" and this version, perfect pasta filled with rabbit, pork and veal is simply OUTSTANDING. You have to try the agnolotti! The desserts, also homemade, offer a delicious taste of the best that the region has to offer. The menu, at 25Euro per person, is a great value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service, cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The restaurant is in the heart of Monferrato, easy to reach and with decent parking space just steps away. It is housed in an old typical local dwelling from the 1800's. We held a social event with more than 100 people, still the service and the food were outstanding. The menu consisted of typical antipasti from the area including the famous "fasson" raw beef and local cheese. The wine is produced by the same people managing the restaurant and it is very good. We had three different types. The overall organisation was perfect and the various dining halls are very well kept. We will go back as soon as possible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful location with a genuine, tipical and gorgeous piedmontis cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was there a firts time, than always coming back when I'm there around.
Wonderful !
One of the best piedmontis cuisine I've ever get, in a warm and friendly place, the charme of the innkeeper's always so soft and calm.
I'll get there next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto and Chennai
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant Piemontese Casalinga Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

And the house wine is wonderful.
There really isn't a menu. The courses keep on coming from the kitchen. The best of the local harvest served in very traditional preparations.
Very popular in the village - more locals dining there than in any place in the Monferrato hills

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Bagatto also viewed

Grazzano Badoglio, Province of Asti
Grazzano Badoglio, Province of Asti
 
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
 

Been to Ristorante Il Bagatto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Il Bagatto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.