We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special for winter and summer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Anna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uttendorf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Anna
Altebundesstrasse 299, Uttendorf A 5723, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Uttendorf B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something special for winter and summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Heather and Andy can't do enough to ensure their guests have a great time. The food was prepared with our special needs in mind, they selected ski areas to suit our ability, used their expertise to escort guests around the slopes and welcomed us into their chalet with warmth and humour. Though they specialise in ski holidays I am sure Chalet Anna would be just as good for summer cycling or golfing holidays amid wonderful mountain scenery. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: One is on the ground floor - in case you can't make it up the stairs after a hard day on the slo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I won't waste your time by repeating all the complimentary comments in the other reviews - only to say that they are all true - and how. We are four aging skiers who have seen most that the skiing industry has to offer and were staggered by the personal quality service and amazing value for money provided by Heather & Andy. They even drove us into town to watch the rugby internationals on both weekends.

Forget France with its shabby, expensive hotels and restaurants, indifferent service, and stressful skiing & airports - Austria has it all beautifully covered a lot better as far as we are concerned. Until now the catered chalet was the only thing missing in selecting an Austrain resort but Chalet Anna is blazing a trail of unparalleled quality in providing a personal and complete catered package to open up skiing to us Brits in areas we previously hadn't even heard of - or could spell.

The only reason for the 4* location is that the chalet is in a quiet village with only a couple of local bars so if you want a bit of local color or nightlife then you need a car or taxi. From the skiing perspective you need to allow time in the morning for Heather & Andy to take you to one of the skiing areas (all within 30 mins) but it was great to have different skiing experiences to choose from each day.

We might have preferred our evening meal slightly later than 7 pm, especially as we like to ski a bit later and sample a beer or two apres ski, but that was a small price to pay for a wonderful holiday.

We like to try different holidays each year but Heather & Andy could easily tempt us back again to sample more Austrian delights so please don't book the week in mid March.

Room Tip: Two rooms have double beds and two have twin beds. The twin rooms have the best views. All rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We had a superb stay (2 couples) with Andy and Heather. After 30 years of skiing holidays this one was right at the top. Our hosts were perfect in all respects and we could not praise them more highly. For those who enjoy the chance to visit a number of resorts in one week, then this is the place to stay.
Richard & Clare Hills

Room Tip: Back rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have just had our second visit to Chalet Anna with Heather and Andy and once again they did not disappoint. We are a mixed group of skiers and snowboarders but Heather and Andy did their very best to accommodate us all. The skiers of the group benefited the most from Heather and Andy's excellent skiing tips and were thrilled when they skied their first black run by the end of the week! The food is delicious and all home cooked and Heather and Andy had remembered our likes and dislikes from our previous visit. Its little touches like that that really make Chalet Anna stand out from other holidays. Looking forward to a third visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and warm and all have ensuite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidwelly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Just returned from our second visit over February half-term (4 adults 3 children aged 15, 11 and 9). Another excellent visit in every way, Andy and Heather are the perfect hosts, accommodation is a real home from home and caters for everything you require and much more. Chalet location ideal for amenities and skiing areas, whatever the weather. Airport transfers are carried out by Heather and Andy and they transport to and from skiing areas daily. They provide excellent skiing guidance and tips on piste and nothing is too much trouble for either of them. Meals are home made using fresh produce (some from the garden) and the afternoon teas are so welcoming after a day on piste. I would highly recommend visiting Andy and Heather regardless of your skiing abilities and can guarantee you will have an excellent time. Hoping to make a third visit in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent with en-suite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

A British run chalet is a very special way to enjoy your Ski trip and Chalet Anna epitomises all that is excellent about a Chalet. Outstanding hosts Heather and Andy make sure your every need is catered for, taking all the potential niggles away; transfers to and from the airport, ski guiding/equipment and advise, traditional en-suite Austrian bedroom, great food, a homely chalet atmosphere, where you can relax in the evenings and enjoy a drink and a chat with other friends or guests.
We self-drove to Chalet Anna, attracted by the position of the Chalet to one of the biggest ski areas in the world. The Salzburger Super Ski Card gave us access to 23 ski resorts and unlimited piste. Unfortunately we only managed to visit four resorts, Sallbach, Maria Alm, Zell Am See and Konigsleiten/Grimml- but we will be back.
I have only one WARNING about this Chalet, I think I put on 2kgs as a direct result of Heather’s delicious food. Be warned!
A big thankyou to Heather and Andy.

Room Tip: We had the twin in the west corner of the house, which was very spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

This Chalet may not be on the doorstep of the slopes but with hosts like Andy and Heather it makes no difference, they take you to the slopes when and where you want to go, and pick you up where and when you want. You've access to some really good ski areas, which would be difficult to ski them all if you were on the doorstep of one, so really makes chalet anna a great location!
The Chalet itself is beautiful, warm, comfortable, spotless. Food is fantastic, lovely menu, Heather listens to eveyones likes and dislikes to make sure everyone enjoys their food. cant fault the coffee and cake after ski-ing either!
Cant fault a thing!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chalet Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Anna

Address: Altebundesstrasse 299, Uttendorf A 5723, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Uttendorf
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Uttendorf
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heather and Andy Lazzeri would love to welcome you to Chalet Anna. Chalet Anna is a private, catered, intimate chalet for your winter and summer holidays. Based in Uttendorf, Salzburgerland you can access "big name" ski and walking areas (including Kitzbuhel & Zell am See). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Anna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chalet Anna to your Saves list