We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popped in for a drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hideaway

Save Saved
You added Panorama Hideaway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Hideaway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Renas Vlahopoulou | Pobox 2315, Dassia 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Dassia
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Popped in for a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We weren't staying at these apartments, but after seeing loads of good reviews, felt we had to go for a look. We called In one afternoon for a drink and were made very welcome by the owners, they even bought us some fresh bruschetta with our drink which was the best ever. What a beautiful setting they have, the views are outstanding and the pool area is beautiful, the photos just can't do it justice, this would be a great place for a crowd or large families to stay, you would never leave the place. As all the reviews say, you are 5 minutes away from Dassia strip (don't forget that hill, but it will keep you fit) and a further 5 minutes from the beach, a beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you very much for 'popping in' for a drink and for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at Panorama Hideaway and 'Kalliskopio' , our restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I spent 7 days in this gorgeous complex at the very start of the season and I would happily reccommend this place to anyone.

Everything is perfect....everywhere you look you will see something beautiful! The views are amazing from every angle as it is situated on the top of a hill amongst lovely green gardens which are obviously cared for on a regular basis. The pool area is beautiful, not too big and not too small with a bar and restaraunt open all day! It has everything you need for a happy holiday within the small and comfortable complex but if you walk for 5 minutes you can find shops and restaraunts on Dassia's strip.

The room I had was wonderful, it was very nicely decorated with a nice big double bed, kitchenette, plenty of storage, tv, air conditioning and a lovely big balcony with the most amazing view of the sea and mountains. If you are looking for a nice, quiet and relaxing stay this place will be perfect for you.

The restaraunt serves wonderful and varied food, everything I tried was lovely, and with the chef being Italian and very good at his job you can imagine how good the pasta dishes are! On Friday evenings they have live Greek music which is definately worth a listen if you have the chance.

The staff are all very friendly and with this being a family run business you feel more like a guest in their home than a holidaymaker. Their little fluffy puppy also helps to make you feel welcome, he spent alot of time curled up next to my feet :-)

I have stayed in Corfu many times and this is one of the best places I have stayed... i would definately come back here the next time I fancy a trip to paradise.

Thanks to Anthonis, Sarah, Dimitra and Sakis for a wonderful, relaxing holiday...it was amazing :-) xxx

Room Tip: I had a top floor sea view studio which sleeps max 2 people...the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much Michelle for the detailed and very complimentary review, which will no doubt be very helpful to our future guests. We are all delighted you enjoyed your holiday here at Panorama Hideaway and wish you a lovely summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This Greek experience of unreserved warmth and hospitality is not to be missed if you are thinking of a holiday to Corfu. We have just returned from a 10 day holiday that was just sublime!
From the outset, Sakis, Sarah and the staff team were so welcoming and in tune with individuals needs. The room was great with a really good feel and practical too with fridge, A/C and the most marvellous balcony and sea view where many a relaxing time was enjoyed by ourselves. The restaurant overlooks the sea and the food is really good with a varied menu. One of the Greek desserts with yogurt and nuts was suggested to also be an aphrodisiac ;-) We made many friends and will hopefully return soon! A must if you would like a small yet ideal location to explore the wonderful island of Corfu!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are all very pleased that we were able to offer you the holiday you wished for and that we will see you again one day, soon, hopefully! I will pass on your comments to the rest of the Staff of course! Best wishes from all of us for a good winter and keep in touch! (ps...you didn't tell us if the yoghurt/honey/nuts worked!! It might be useful for other guests to know!!)
Warm regards from all of us at PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just had 2 weeks at this beautiful apartment complex. We were welcomed by Sakis and Sarah and the personal touch was evident throughout the whole stay. The studio was clean with A/C and had a balcony with a lovely sea view - we got up early one day to witness the amazing sunrise over the mountains of Albania. The pool area and restaurant were well maintained and very peaceful. There was absolutely no hassle from the staff, but they were always on hand if you needed them. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much Gill, for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure for us to read, of course, and very useful for future guests! We are all glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future! Your absence is much noticed! Have a great winter!

Best wishes from all the Staff at PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk england
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

just returned from a weeks stay at panarama hideaway.. wow what an incredible veiw... everything about this place is excellant from sakas and sarah to the lovely friendly cleaning lady. nothing was too much trouble for these people. would definatley return very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to review Panorama Hideaway here at Trip Advisor. It is important for those thinking of visiting us, to see as many reviews as possible! We hope to see you here again in the near future! All the best from all the staff and greetings from Corfu!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Everything has really been said about this place..... fantastic amazing brilliant... the views, the food the hospitality.
The Hideaway gives you a modern but authentic and personal taste of Greece.
The hotel is run by Sakis and his daughter Sarah (with the help of the boys club!!)
The rooms are immaculate and neat and tidy, pleasant and comfortable. The attention to detail is brilliant from fresh flowers put in your room to mosquito tablets and burners,everything has been thought of.
The breakfast is plentiful fresh and again authentic and Greek and the food available in the evening is great all prepared by Reno, really good value too.
The most special thing about this place is the tranquillity beautiful surroundings, and the amount of love and passion put into making sure you feel special.
If you are like us and want to actually experience the country you are visiting, want a more personal experience this is the place for you.
I feel very lucky to have found such a special place.
Yes there is a hill up to the hotel which takes about 5 mins to walk- and look at it this way abit of exercise is good and going home with nice toned legs is a bonus!!!! and beside how do you get the panoramic view without the hill!!!! and if you like exercise Im sure sakis will let you mow the lawn - no charge for the aerobobic exercise!
We cant wait to go back not only for the hotel but for the people simply MAGIC !!!!!! X

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerfromDassia, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Panorama Hideaway would not be magical without its wonderful guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, thank you and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Panorama Hideaway is a beautiful location and what a welcome!! Sakis welcomed us when we arrived and then remembered our names throughout the whole week of our stay! We stayed in the apartment below the main house which had just been refurbished and was clean and had everything we needed including washing up liquid and a tea towel! As others have said, there is a kitchen to cook meals but if you stay here, do eat in the restaurant. It is excellent food - we have been wishing we could eat t all back home! The meze was amazing and the meals to die for! And all very reasonably priced. They catered for our 6 year old daughter's fussy needs as well.

The location is great and a walk down the hill has a bus stop on the main road to Corfu town. The hotel is in a beautiful location and overlooks Dassia. It is so peaceful and relaxing. I just wish we had stayed when the season had started so we had some places to go and the weather was better but that was no reflection on the Panorama. I would definately recommend a stay here - very safe for children- and thanks for the warm welcome from Sakis and Sarah.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerfromDassia, Manager at Panorama Hideaway, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words! We are just sorry we couldn't do something about the weather! We hope you return soon and next time, you will enjoy Corfu in the warm sunshine!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hideaway

Address: Renas Vlahopoulou | Pobox 2315, Dassia 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dassia
#1 Family Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hideaway 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL FACILITIES GENERAL.Restaurant-snack-bar,coffee next to the perfect sized beautiful pool with views to Dassia beach Greek and Albanian mountains and Corfu city, where you can enjoy a drink or tasteful local specialities. - Wireless pc ,at the bar pool area.- T/V, phone and A/c in all the rooms.- Washing machine free (available when not in use by hotel staff).- Grill place. ACTIVITIES: BBQ evening: A special occasion for Panoramas staff and guests, who enjoy a typically Greek evening with local specialities, Greek music and dancing. This in an opportunity to get to know other guests, and the hosts. Friendships have been built over the years, thanks to this special evening fullof good food and good times. LOCATIONn/a*Swimimg pool*Snack bar with possibility for breakfast, lunch and dinner,*TV*Waching mashine and iron fucilities,at the hotel.*Car rentans and boat trips to the north and south of the island with BBQ and local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Panorama Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hideaway Hotel Dassia
Panorama Hideaway Corfu/Dassia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;