We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Telemachos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Telemachos Hotel to your Saves list
Telemachos Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dassia 490 83, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dassia
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Like some before me, I was a bit unsure of how our holiday was going to be as I had read the reviews, but we went with an open mind and were plesently surprised, from the minute we got there,the staff were warm, friendly and would do anything they could to help us. Our room was basic, but cleaned every day, towels changed every two days and the views across to Albania are stunning. Derek the chef cooked some lovely meals, my favourites dishes were the garlic pasta, and the roast chicken. The bread and salad were fresh and although the choices were limited, due to there only being a few guests in the hotel, the food was tasty and you never went hungry. We didn't eat every meal in the hotel, but that was because we were out and about exploring the beautiful island. We made some new life long friends, had a relaxing fun holiday, and laughed lots. Would I stay there in the height of season..no, but nor would I choose to stay in any large hotel in July or August. Would I go back to the hotel? Yes I would, for the £700 we payed for 10 nights, including flights these guys do an amazing job, especially in the current financial climate. Thank you Nanis,Dimitri, Derek and Boss Man for a brilliant time, hope to see you all again one day.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms on the third floor, slightly better rooms, with amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    136
    105
    84
    310
See reviews for
210
231
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here in the summer,Hotel is fine and clean,Linen changed and rooms cleaned regularly.
Food isnt too bad,but if u prefer something a bit more exciting there are
numerous tavernas just 5 mins walk away serving traditional greek cuisine.La Casa and Alexandros are very good!!
As for the bar staff....leaves little to be desired.....Dimitree (Jeckyl and Hyde) split personality,tries to get every female into bed!!Beware!!
Dassia and the Island of Corfu are beautiful,well worth hiring a car!

Room Tip: Air con and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is one of the worst that i have ever been to needs serious make over.Dirty surroundings pool filthy food below standards no entertainment in evening except a tv which staff watched their progs a complete waste of money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Spent 14 days there chef good man very helpful as with all the staff friendly up for a laugh just great .No complaints at all.Good size pool ,Ampple space round the pool ,Plenty Sun beds.Idealy placed for day trips to see the island.well priced car hire.And good beer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Initially when we first turnt up i was dreading it because of bad reviews we had read previously but I can honestly say its nothing like anybody says, I never had one bad experience, the staff are fantastic - especially the bar man Dimitris, nothing was ever too much to ask. They all went out of their way to make sure you was always happy. As for the hotel itself it was very clean, the maid was always around cleaning one thing or another. To be honest I don't know where these bad reviews come from and don't let them put you off, some people just expect too much. I had the best week ever and met some amazing people and I would go back in a flash!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is by far the worse holiday I have ever had, Hotel - crap, Staff- Rude doesn't start to cover it violent vicious pigs more like it. While I was there an arguement broke out between a guest and the barman who chased the guest and threw a Metal beer keg at his head, if you value our life PLEASEEEE do not stay at this hell hole

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Staff were wonderful really nice and helpfull really enjoyed our stay they were so good with our kid Lennon. Apart from beds bein bit uncomfortable and shower could of done with a hook instead of having to hold it whilst showering ,people moaned about having no tv but who goes on holiday to watch tele get a grip !Weather was brilliaint and the scenary was gorgeous everything was just great people just love to moan you get what u pay for. You want a five star hotel go pay extra an stop moaning cause no one wants to hear you moaning when your trying to enjoy your holiday.
We were bed and breakfast an stayed in few nights and ate in the restaurant an the curry was lovely an cheese pasta was brill to telemachos cocktails were brill to :).
The hotel is up a hill but not that bad unless your lazy it wouldnt bother you.
The beach is so close its not really sandy its more pebbly an hurts your feet but so clean an beautiful pedlos an watersports on your doorstep. You can do a boat trip from there an is so worth it also if you get chance do aqualand to. Restaurants really nice didnt have one bad meal in two weeks we loved it so much goin back with the people we met this year :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Telemachos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telemachos Hotel

Address: Dassia 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Telemachos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Telemachos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telemachos Hotel Corfu/Dassia
Tilemachos Hotel Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Telemachos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.