We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3* Hotel with 1st Class Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Telemachos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Telemachos Hotel to your Saves list
Telemachos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dassia 490 83, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dassia
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3* Hotel with 1st Class Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was our 1st visit to Corfu and the Telemachos Hotel. We were a family party of 10.
We stayed for 8 days, all inclusive. We had booked to stay in the newer part of the hotel, so we were already aware of the extra price for the air conditioning. The rooms were clean and comfortable, our cleaner came every day.
With so many of us, including my vegetarian husband, we all found the food lovely, good wholesome food, the chef Derek was always helpful and would go out of his way to accommodate the guests if possible.
The pool area is large with a good sized pool and games tables.
We were treated to a 1st class service by all the staff, Dimitris, Derek, Wallery, Nanos & Ivan, who looked after all of us.
The only downside was witnessing, a few newly arrived guests who were extremely rude and obnoxious to the lovely staff. There are some people who could find fault with an angel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    142
    108
    85
    317
See reviews for
218
241
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

just got back from a week long all inclusive at the telemachos..the views are spectacular ..we stayed in the old building the rooms were basic but generally clean we were given clean towels and the bedding was clean but the toilet was very stained and it had a really bad sewerage smell(which was off puttin) the shower you had to hold by hand and there was a light hanging of the wall the room was a 40 euro upgrade ...the food was very nice thanks to derek but there was nt a lot of choice the all inclusive drinks stopped at 9.30 on the dot and it tended to get busy nearer that time..the bank upto the hotel is very steep and anyone no to good on there feet will struggle the beach is down the bank and over the road is very pebbley and there is not a lot going on in dassia if you want a relaxing holiday then this is the perfect place to go if you want lively then look for somewhere else all in all you get what you pay for

Room Tip: everyone was getting bitten to death by mosquitos we went and bought a tin of mosquito spray it only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First visit to this hotel, stayed AI for 7 days at a bargain price. You get what you pay for and we certainly did and a lot more. The room was clean,comfortable with bedding and towel change done on a regular basis. The food was exemplary and derek the chef more than willing to accommodate any special requests,(thanks for the moussaka). Large relaxing pool bar area surrounded by well maintained plants and flowers suitable for adult and kids alike. Our holiday was first class thanks to the staff and management(nanos,dimitris,ivan) for their excellent service and attentiveness to all our needs. Special thanks to Yanis the owner when we required something from the store he arranged for it to be picked up and would not take money for it. If you wish 5 star treatment without the cost then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Higher floors not overlooking pool area are quiet and accessible by lift or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is another of many times staying at this hotel and again, a wonderful time was had. The staff (including the Manager) are excellent and always there to help in any way. The food was great (thanks to Derek the chef) and you could not wish for a more convenient hotel, close to all amenities i.e. the beach, shops and particularly the bus stop which is at the bottom of the road leading up to the hotel. We shall certainly be staying there for as many times as we are able in the future. Many thanks to all concerned.


Pam H.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My 7th or 8th time staying at Telemachos,and never dissapointed.
Comfortable hotel,friendly staff ( and fit :-) ),great holiday again,never dissapointed.
All u need for a relaxing holiday!!

Room Tip: Sea view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a week in august was our first holiday tgetha n wer so lookin forward to it we booked last minute n wernt expectin a top of the range hotel but this one just totally took the mick! We had to hit our air conditioning unit to work which we had paid 50euro for n then cudnt hav it on on a night as it sounding lyk someone was coming through the walls we wer on second floor and had a infestation of ants which we had to kill our selves as no one cared!! Wen you had a shower you flooded the whole bathroom shower curtain was mouldy mre than 3/4's of it disgusting toilet scruffy i dnt actually think our room gt cleaned!! I didnt dare enter the pool as it was scruffy! We wer bed and breakfast on our first morning we walked in restaurant n walked strait bk out it stunk really bad every mrnin!!! So we then had to wait until 10am wen the pubs dwn the worst bank i hav eva seen n walked up n dwn opened!!!! Would nt recommend this at all has put me off greece!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

simple hotel and food too. however great care and in particular the official Nonda, he indicated several beautiful places on the island. was economic and the tours when staying at this hotel for sins all information Nonda.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YianniAki, Manager at Telemachos Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your favourable comments on the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Telemachos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telemachos Hotel

Address: Dassia 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Telemachos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Telemachos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telemachos Hotel Corfu/Dassia
Tilemachos Hotel Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Telemachos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.