We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dassia Chandris

Save Saved
You added Dassia Chandris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dassia Chandris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Dassia
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

nice hotel stayed there after a weeks cruising, the only faults with this hotel were the price of drink and the greek night. Dassia is a small resort with not a great deal to do at night. However you can get the bus too Corfu town right outside the hotel and takes about 1/2 hour and well worth the effort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolispapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Chandris Dassia hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the ultimate Chandris resort hotels experience and certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    100
    42
    20
    12
See reviews for
95
102
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent two nights here after leaving our grotty hotel! We would have stayed longer but it was fully booked all week. Nice room but it did over look the road which is a little noisy at night. Beach view rooms would be much better. Food was plentiful if a little bland. Mass catering which does take away the authenticity of local tavernas. The hotel seems to cater for the rich, older generation which is OK but the atmosphere is not exactly lively. On both of the nights we spent there, the hotel hosted a wedding reception which meant having to take an early dinner. OK I guess but annoying if you arent hungry. Nice pool area but needs more sun loungers. £120 a night is OK but you can find cheaper, family hotels which offer a better atmosphere and better food. I do think it's a shame that these large hotels, take away the people from the local tavernas which are really struggling. There are some great places to eat. Much better than the bland food in these hotels. It is a lovely hotel but too expensive for the likes of me!

Room Tip: Beach view room every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolispapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay here at the Chandris Dassia hotel! Certainly pleased to read that you enjoyed our services.
We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Chandris Dassia at the beginning of August for 6 nights. The hotel was nice and tidy and the food although not brilliant you could always find something that was pleasant enough. The location and proximity to the beach was great. The pool and surrounding areas were lovely. Sadly our room was very small for a family of 4. The bedroom chair was on the small balcony because it couldn't fit in with all the beds lodged next to one another. Also you couldn't see over the balcony when you sat on the chairs on the balcony so you couldn't appreciate the views as much as we'd have liked to. The room cleaning wasn't great the floor and bathroom were not cleaned once during our stay. Apart from those little gripes we had a great time, We also felt based on our experience of other 4 and 5 star hotels it did deserve its 4 stars.

Room Tip: Beachside rooms are much quiter than those facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolispapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and I am really glad that you enjoyed your visit in the Chandris Dassia hotel. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you book with us please contact our reservations department for the wright room type suitable for your family.
We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablethorpe
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

very good location on the beach, good quality food with lots of choice. friendly staff with good knowledge of island. expensive bar but lots of nearby locals with good prices. near airport but no noise. main hotel rooms are tired and in need of revamp but still good value. apartments and bungalows are good. pools are good with very nice gardens. some entertainment but not that much of a kids club. some nice local shops within 5 mins and good cheap car hire. would go back.

Room Tip: go for beach view, some full on, others at right angle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolispapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Chandris Dasssia hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After a weeks cruise we thought we would have a short break in Corfu. I have never stayed in a hotel on the island before as I have family there and have been coming to Kerkyra since childhood, so this was a new experience for me. All I can say is that it was lovely in all ways, and anyone who can fault it must be very hard to please. The only blot on the landscape was the weather, rain yuk for a couple of days. Cant blame the hotel for that eh .

Room Tip: Room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolispapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and really glad that you enjoyed your visit in the Chandris Dassia hotel. I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again next summer.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have just spent 7 days at the Dassia Chandris and can say that the hotel is what I expected it to be. All the staff were helpful, polite and courteous at all times and the only time I was disappointed was when the bar ran out of Mythos beer (sad I know). We had selected the B&B option which provided an extensive choice at breakfast, there was something for everyone.
The pool was adequate, some rooms had been modernized but all were clean. Our air conditioning was excellent albeit a little noisy but that is always expected at hotels.
We did not use the restaurant in the evening so its difficult to pass comment on apart from that it was always busy.The town of Dassia is ok, you have the usual choice of tavernas and bars offering tradition Greek food. There is a lovely cake shop that is well worth a visit, here the cakes are to die for.
Dassia is also near enough but far enough away from Corfu town and the airport, agree a taxi fare first before getting into a taxi as fares do differ.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a sea view room, its less noisy than the road/mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolispapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. Really glad that you enjoyed your visit in the Chandris Dassia hotel. Glad that you were pleased from our services and you find our staff helpful, polite and courteous at all times. Next time you will visit us we will keep having stocked your favorite Mythos beer in our bars. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked this hotel via On The Beach for a last minute holiday. We booked on a full board basis with a sea view.
The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the airport, we got a taxi from outside the airport and paid 20 Euros. It couldn't have been easier.
On arrival, at midnight, we were checked into a room that was disappointingly overlooking the road. There were no other rooms to move to so we spent the 1st night in this room. In the morning we were moved into the seaview room we booked with a large balcony overlooking the sea with a stunning view. We were also given free late checkout as a form of apology for the room mix up. It was excellently handled.
The remaining holiday was great.

The positives:
Excellent selection of pools to choose from and jacuzzi
Food, good quality
Lunch in The Taverna
Location
Views over the sea and mountains
The Greek BBQ
Paddle boats for just 10 euros for an hour

The negatives:

The swimming pools were too cold
The restaurant seemed flustered in peak times and unorganised
The drinks are too expensive
As lovely as Despina from Entertainment was, it was disappointing that the kids entertainment didn't go ahead- it felt like the hotel was winding down on the kids entertainment even though there were still plenty of kids.

I would definatley return to this hotel


  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolispapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and really glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Chandris Dassia hotel. I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dassia Chandris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dassia Chandris

Address: Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dassia Chandris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Dassia Chandris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dassia Chandris Hotel Dassia
Dassia Chandris Hotel Corfu
Dassia Chandris Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dassia Chandris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.