We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, value for money experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Chandris Hotel

Save Saved
You added Corfu Chandris Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corfu Chandris Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Dassia
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good, value for money experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Corfu Chandris 17th - 24th June and were very impressed. This was a relatively last minute booking and we had opted for half board to save money. The hotel was very clean, especially our room, and they are obviously making an effort to tidy it up, although it was generally well maintained. The grounds were well looked after and the pools very clean. There was an issue over the lack of sunbeds and they do need more, however this was not helped by those selfish people who 'reserved' a bed first thing in the morning and then didn't actually use them until mid-afternoon. This is something that could be addressed by the the lifeguards, who could remove the towels if no-one appears after a couple of hours. The only other minor niggle was that the pool did not open until 10 am, which seemed late. The food was plentiful and well cooked with a choice that would suit most people. Our waitress, Maria, deserves a special mention, she was always smiling and very helpful. The air conditioning was a bit temperamental, and worked better at some times than others but this was not a big issue for us. There is a need for a notice in the room saying that you cannot get back in from the balcony, if you have shut the door - we had to assist one poor woman who had shut herself outside! I would definitely recommend this hotel and this resort to someone looking for a quiet, value for money holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms over the dining area, but were on the 5th floor. There was some noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay here at the Chandris Corfu hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the maid service. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you dealt with regarding the sunbeds around the pool. Just for your information last week we anticipate pool’s openings at 09.00 hours. Glad that you enjoyed our cuisine during breakfast and evening meals. I am happy that you were pleased from our waitress Maria. By the way she sends you her regards. This review will be posted for our employees, they love to see these great reviews, and they take great pride of them. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future perhaps next summer.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    187
    95
    31
    9
See reviews for
125
269
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Studley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I have just got back from an amazing 2 weeks staying at the Corfu Chandris Hotel. It is an extremely well run hotel that makes you feel special. The accommodation - we had a sea view bedroom - the food and the facilities were very good. The staff went out of their way to look after us. The location was very handy for getting about - the local buses were great.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the 3rd - 5th floors with a sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the review from you recent stay at the Chandris Corfu hotel. I was very happy to read you enjoyed our services and most of all staff efficiency. I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & looking forward welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Visited Corfu Chandris in May/June. Just wanted a nice chill out holiday around the pool but weather was bad so that did not happen. The hotel was basically fine. The bathroom could do with being refurbished and generally tidied up. Only cans of beer and soft drinks in mini bar but 'not allowed' to use fridge for own drinks. No kettle, beach robe or slippers. Had to pay for internet, which I would not expect in a 4 star. In restaurant, apart from house wine which was 19 euros, wine priced at 30 euros and upwards, which most people complained about and did nothing for atmosphere as most people drank only one glass or ordered water. Food was good. Lovely gardens but not enough sunbeds. Gardens joined beach. Sunbeds could be hired from beach and taken to pool or gardens so, as there was room for them, think they should have had more free beds for guests. Went out for 3 meals in evening to Alexandros - opposite Dasia Chandris. It was the only restaurant with more than a handful of people. Normally do not like to go to the same place all the time but nowhere else seemed to have anyone in. Nice food and staff. Dasia had too many restaurants and bars so consequently they were nearly all empty. Some nice bars by beach, particularly Edem but nobody there. Walked around every evening looking for bars with atmosphere but all empty. Not much in Dasia; basically one road with bars, restaurants and shops. However, nice walk up hill to a village with school and some tavernas and shops and felt more Greek. Found a nice deserted beach by some very expensive houses down a road on the way out of Dasia towards Corfu Town. We didn't pay much for this 4 star half board offer but would have been unhappy if we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I am certainly pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the inconsistency with your housekeeping as you had no kettle and the mentioned room amenities in you room. I will be sure to follow up with the room attendant who serviced your room. As per the wine prices these you mention are not our prices.
I am sorry you missed the summer promotional offer issued a week ago including two happy hours at the two main bars of our hotels, daily promotional offers in our beach bars (Dassia beach bar and Lagoon beach bar) and finally the promotional wine offer in both main restaurants!!! Again thank you for your review and look forward welcome you in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week from the 14th June and found it an excellent hotel the only cojmplaint I would say was that there were not enough sun beds or umbrellas, people were going down to claim what few there were at 6am in the morning. The other thing was although it is stated now shorts or vests in the dining room in the evening there were several men who did not keep to this rule and nothing was said to them Other than that it was a great hotel

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the sea so they all seemed to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments on your recent stay at the Chandris Corfu hotel.
I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I take on board your points about the dress code in the main restaurant - appreciate you sending us the feedback.
Looking forward welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a week’s holiday at the Corfu Chandris, and have to say we were really impressed. Our well-appointed room overlooking the beautiful bay was spotlessly clean, as were all the hotel’s public areas. For breakfast there was plenty of choice. Dinners were also good, and as we did not feel the need to try absolutely everything each evening, there was no problem with repetition.

The pool was clean, although there was the age old problem getting sunbeds around the pool if you didn’t get up early. But you get that in many places big or small. The sea was clean and warm. There was a huge gym, which looked good, but which I did not feel the need to try personally.

What I remember most were all the really cheerful and friendly staff, who went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel important. The General Manager even attended the Thomson departing meeting to thank everyone for visiting his hotel and asked for our feed-back.

I shall definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay here at the Chandris Corfu hotel! I am certainly pleased to read that you were really impressed from your holidays. Glad that you enjoyed our cuisine during breakfast and evening meal and also that … “Dinners were also good, and did not feel the need to try absolutely everything each evening, as there was no problem with repetition”. I am also pleased to read that you will remember the most, all the really cheerful and friendly staff, which went out of their way to be helpful and make you feel important. It is as important to me that my employees feel passionate about their jobs as it is that our guests feel enchanted by their stay with us. After all, you simply can't have one without the other. The management and ownership of the Chandris hotels realize that we owe everything to our employees who deliver the ultimate Corfu Chandris hotels service and to our lovely guests who support us like you all. We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Not long back from a great holiday in Corfu. It was the first time either myself or my partner had been to Greece and we were very impressed. We were greated with a glass of sparkling wine when we arrived around 1.30pm while we waited for our room to be read, We had requested a seaview room, which all the rooms seems to be anyway. The room was large, clean, bright and had lovely views over the pool and bay. The food was amazing, far better than we thought it would be, a great choice every single night, and they dont hold back on breakfast either! A great choice of food ranging from traditional greek food to italian, british, spanish and several other treats. We had no complaints at all about the food or a 2.60 for a bottle of water but all the other drinks seemed extremely over priced, it was around 8.40 for a vodka and another 2.50 for a mixer, this put us off spending our evenings enjoying the hotel entertainment which ranged from greek dancers to magicians etc, we opted for Woodpeckers across the road. The location of the hotel was fantastic with an excellent choice of shops all within a few hundred yards, not a huge choice like you would get in Spain or Turkey, but who needs 100 shops selling the same tack? The bus into corfu town is excellent at 1.50 although very crowded and uncofortable especially for kids, older folk or people with wheelchairs or prams. We were offered a list of daytrips from the hotel but we got a trip to albania for 20euros cheaper using NSK travel just across from the Dassia Chandriss, although Thompsons say they will refund the difference which is good. The pool areas are fantastic although be early as the sun loungers are all taken by 8am at the latest, this is against hotel policy and it would be nice to see the staff take the towels away and put them into a lost property as it is very frustrating when the loungers have towels on them and no-one appears until the afternoon. The beech was lovely with no such shortage of loungers. Overall we were very impressed and are already looking to return for 2 weeks taking in a cruise one of the weeks aswell. A special mention must go to Jenni our holiday rep who was always around and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your extensive Trip Advisor review from Chandris Corfu hotel. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed our welcome treat while you waited for your room to be ready. I see you find in our buffets a lot of variety & great choice of food ranging from traditional Greek food to Italian, British, Spanish and several other treats. Concerning the drink prices I am sorry you missed the launch of our summer promotion campaign which started some days ago including two happy hours at the main bars and special prices at the beach bars (the lagoon bar and the Dassia beach bar). We strive to provide our guests with the ultimate Corfu Chandris hotels experience and certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future perhaps next summer.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A warm welcome at the Corfu Chandris with prompt service at the reception and concierge taking our flight bags we had booked a quiet room with sea view and was directed to 524 on the top floor away from the lifts this room was clean and well appointed, breakfast and evening meals are seated inside and out on the terrace over looking the pool / gardens with views down to the beach. The food is plentiful and the staff very friendly and helpful and will engage in conversation on the days sight seeing and places of interest, the gardens are well maintained and lead down to the beach where there are sunbeds at a cost of 2euros a day the beach is pebbly and there is a shallow walk into the sea this is overseen by a lifeguard, there is a pool bar and separate restaurant that will charge to the room. Evening entertainment is ok but there are plenty of taverns outside the hotel or bus ride in to Corfu town, if you a thinking of a boat trip try the BBQ lunch too Kassiopi all day at 25 euros each this being half the price if booked outside the hotel instead of the UK tour operator. This a well managed hotel with friendly staff in great location.

Room Tip: Top floor have great views and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the review from you recent stay at the Corfu Chandris hotel. I was happy to read you enjoyed our services and most of all staff friendliness. I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & looking forward welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corfu Chandris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Chandris Hotel

Address: Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
#3 Family Hotel in Dassia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corfu Chandris Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Corfu Chandris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corfu Chandris
Corfu Chandris Dassia
Chandris Corfu Hotel
Corfu Chandris Hotel Dassia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Chandris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.