We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Tranquil Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Chandris Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corfu Chandris Hotel to your Saves list
Corfu Chandris Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dassia
Cromer, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautifull Tranquil Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel staying half board. Arived to late for dinner but informed that we could take a lunch any day of our choosing instead, which we thought was a nice jesture. Were offered champaigne before our cases were taken to our room by the porter. The room was a good size and very tastfully decorated. Our biggest suprise when opening the patio doors was that our room was at groung level and looked out over vast beautifully kept gardens and a spectacularly lit pool area where we were treated to a display of fire flys the like of which I have never seen before. The hotel is kept imaculately clean the staff are all friendly and willing to advise and help at all times. It was Easter weekend and the hotel gave all guests a candle and ceramic pot and an easter loaf and a bottle of water and provided free flowing ouzo, food, music and dancers in full traditional costume during the morning. It made it a very special day for everyone. Thank you. The food was always hot, well cooked and well presented, but it was a bit repetative, and I did expect to see more of the traditional greek food such as stefados and their traditional roast lamb neither appeared on the menue during our stay. But that si the only negative I have. The housekeeping was excellent, rooms cleaned towels and linen chaged almost evcery day. The pool area is realy good and the staff were always on hand when needed. The pool is probably the best I have ever seen, warm and clean. I would recomend this hotel at this time of year to anyone looking fo a peacefull tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your extensive Trip Advisor review from Chandris Corfu hotel. Glad that you enjoyed our services and our staff. You certainly cannot beat the view of the ground floor rooms to the Laggon pool and the beautifully kept gardens.
Glad that you enjoyed the easter celebrations during your stay with us and hope we will welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    206
    106
    33
    9
See reviews for
134
291
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The chandris hotel proved to be a real gem. We hadn't realised that we were arriving on the first day of the hotels season, but it only added to our positive impressions. Everything was up and running and the staff were fantastic.....very helpful and always willing to share a smile!. We stayed in one of the bungalows which while a little basic, was very clean and functional. The private patio area was a real bonus. The beach is shingle and not the most attractive, but the excellent pools and gardens more than compensate. Food was excellent the whole time we were there.

I suspect it gets very busy in the main summer months but cannot recommend the hotel more highly for a May break.

Room Tip: Bungalows are well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay here at the Chandris Corfu hotel! Certainly pleased to read that when you arrived at the hotel " everything was up and running and the staff were fantastic.....very helpful and always willing to share a smile!"
We strive to provide our guests with the ultimate Corfu Chandris hotels experience and certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in at reception and offered a glass if champagne we have not been disappointed the hotel is situated on the coast with a small beach in front.It is spotless the staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. We can't fault the Hotel. Always the biggest test in our book is would you go back definitely.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am so pleased you noticed and appreciated the "little touches" we provide for our guests duiring their stay here at the Corfu Chandris hotel.
We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and are so thrilled to hear when we do!
Please come back to visit us again!!!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlore, Albania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is very good for family with little kids. There is lots of space and green fields where kids can run. Ms. Angela at the kids Club is a very good caregiver, she has lots of fantasy. The kids were running from the pool to Angela's club. They still remember lots of games and handicrafts she taught them. It is included in the price the breakfast and the dinner, they are very delicious and with lots of variety. The towels are free of charge for hotel guests and the sunbeds at the pool. You have to pay for the sunbeds under the olive trees but it is worth it.. Dassia is only 30 minutes driving from Paleokastritsa, that is a beautiful peace of nature.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us last summer and we look forward to having you with the entire family with us again, hopefully in 2013.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel with my best friend. The hotel gardens and pool ! wow! what an amazing view to wake up to everyday. The hotel also provided free sunbeds and parasols at the beach. We went on hallf board. Food was great and there is a lot of restuarants and bars across road from the hotel. We enjoyed early morning walks along the beach, the pathways are long and winding but you do not loose sight of hotel. We took a bus ride to Corfu town for a day out and we loved it. The evenings were dull for us because intertainment in October was not as upbeat as we would have liked it to be. Pubs across the road were always buzzing with intertainment.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and really glad that you enjoyed your visit in the Chandris Corfu hotel. I take on board your point for the entertainment and hopefully you will see an improvement next summer season. Look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again next year.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSSEX, ENGLAND
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

When my wife checked, this hotel with our travel agent we we assured it was disabled friendly. However on arrival my wheel chair would not get through the lift doors. Bed Rooms// bathrooms unsuitable for wheelchairs. Ramps placed by steps too steep for safe use and paths very rough for both person pushing chair as well as wheelchair occupant. June 2012

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. I am sorry that your room was not up to your expectations. However we do have a certain number of rooms suitable for wheelchairs which can be reserved through a travel agent or on line.
Please feel free to contact me if you decide to book your holidays with us in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our holiday once our rooms were sorted out was amazing excellent service and the range of food no one could complain about surely. Our room was kept extremely clean each day by an excellent cleaner and toiletries regularly replaced.Waiters and waitresses also gave a good service Every day you can get a clean pool towel , spa and fitness suite very good, gardens and surrounds kept very clean .great boat barbecue leaving daily from the pontoon in front of the hotel is a must.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Well your review was definitely worth waiting for! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are so thrilled to hear when we do!
Together with my staff we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the Chandris Corfu hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corfu Chandris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Chandris Hotel

Address: Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corfu Chandris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corfu Chandris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corfu Chandris
Corfu Chandris Dassia
Chandris Corfu Hotel
Corfu Chandris Hotel Dassia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Chandris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.