We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duni Marina Royal Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Duni Marina Royal Palace to your Saves list
Duni Marina Royal Palace
Duni Holiday Village, Dyuni 8133, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dyuni
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been to this hotel twice now with my partner. (We are 24 yrs old) We travelled 2nd week in September this year and last week of August/1st week in September last year. The whole resort is all inclusive.
Both times this holiday has been exceptional! We booked through Thomas Cook with Style holidays and made a small additional fee (£30 for a sea view room) I would recommend this to anyone as the rooms are fantastic. We will be going back to this hotel again. It offers excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you. We arrived in the early hours of the morning ( most flights are night flights, but are not as bad as you think) to be greeted by friendly bellboys which insist on taking your cases to your room, (refreshments are also available) they also give you a quick talk on the lay out of the hotel; mainly telling you when and where breakfast is served.
This hotel has 1 large restaurant that has seating inside or outside. We were always able to get a seat, we didn't have to wait for a table once. Royal palace guests can also use the restaurants and facilities in all of the other hotels. There is a total of 3 other hotels, all with restaurants and pools.
We used all pools, the royal palace pool tended to be a lot quieter and warmer than the others. For a more lively pool the marina beach is perfect. This is the main activity pool, various activities are ran everyday except Sundays. There are activities for everyone, and unlike some hotels these activities are not annoying or disturbing for swimmers or sunbathers!
Marina royal palace is situated in a holiday village, in this holiday village there is: an amptheartre: where all if the evening entertainment is ran. The entertainment staff are extremely talented and give an excellent quality of shows. ( not the classic cheesey poor quality normally seen abroad) Without spoiling it the brake dancers and fire dancers are amazing! They are a very talented, the entertainment staff work very hard as they run all of the day and night activities.
There is also: a spa, indoor gym, outdoor gym, relaxing pool-in the holiday village, huge private beach, beach bar, mini golf, shops, night club, supermarket, table tennis, volleyball, kids club, kids disco ( we never saw this as it is situated in a quiet place away from the pools) football and water sports. The hotel is situated in a private bay and a nature reserve. The holiday village is very secure only people staying in the village can get in past security.
Day trips are available and local villages can be visited my a taxi-very good prices!
A beach party or pool party is on a Thursday night.
Overall this holiday was fantastic the food was lovely a huge variety catering for everyone and each night is different. There is always a bbq offering fresh meat and fish. The alcohol isn't cheap and nasty. Champagne is available on all inclusive and cocktails. There are a number of snack bars offering sandwhiches, hot food and fresh fruit.

The rooms are cleaned daily, and bottled water is available all over the resort to take to your room.

I can not wait to go back this hotel caters for everyone!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
91
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Myself and my husband were in the royal marina palace, in Duni resort for a week at the beginning of September 2012, it was our 3rd time here, and certainly won't be our last time! The hotel is amazing, The staff are very welcoming and helpful, The resort itself is beautiful and amazing!! there is so much to do, Mini golf, Spa treatments, the ampitheater, archery, aerobics, pool games, Beach parties and if you have kids, childrens club.. there's also the Bulgarian and Italian restaurants that you can go to once a week for free, there's such a great variety of food! :) Also have to say how amazing the entertainment team are.. such nice and friendly people.. This Place is great for anyone or any age! Couples, Families and groups of friends :) I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

we enjoyed a nice relaxing break, staff very good, room was very clean and spacious with a nice sea view food was plentiful and adequate al a carte restaurants excellent well worth a visit the drinks are not great but after a few you get use to it hic .
the pools are cold but very clean and there was plenty of loungers both at the pool and beach
The sea is shallow and clear with lots of crabs but they do not bother you transfers take 50 mins and are in the middle of the night.
highly recommend the sea trips but the river cruise less so pretty boring.
all in all a nice time and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: pay a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

just got back from this hotel on saturday 22nd september 2012 what a fantastic holiday. The animation and entertainment team deserve all the praise they get. The evening shows are fantastic cant thank them enough, have never laughed so much in the whole weeek. Thanks to leo, wendal ,deigo ,lucas paul, and the gang. happy memories for ever, will be returning next year.

Room Tip: one at the front of hotel over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice hotel, pretty and very big family rooms. Food quality is good, but the restaurant is not sized on the hotel, we were always waiting for free tables. Service is middle-class, service people are busy and not nice, we had a feelng that we are disturbing them... Pool area and the beach are clean and nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Really nice hotel, rooms (room 8660 anyway) pretty big and spotlessly clean. Lovely location, right on beach with picturesque hills etc surrounding. Several pools to use around the resort, the ones within the Marina Palace hotel seem a bit quieter, and has a convenient pool bar.
Plenty of bars around - the 'all-inclusive' beer is the usual euro-fizz, plus theres a decent choice of cocktails. It's worth a wander up to the sky-bar - you have to pay for the drinks up there, but its pretty cheap and they use branded beers and spirits. Make sure you go up there before it gets too dark as there are cracking views from there.
Only downside really is the food. There was always a wide choice, but most of it was a bit grim. There were a couple of a-la-carte restaurants there which you have to book on the previous day specifically by phone, 5-7pm. The bulgarian one was good, def worth a trip. We missed out on the other (Italian) one as couldnt get through to book. Receptionist told us that one books up quick and you need to try ringing at 4.45. Bit late to inform us that, as it was our last evening!
Plenty of things to do if you decide to leave the pool/beach. Ampitheatre (on the resort) looks like it'll be a bit cheesey, but its actually pretty good and worth a go. Also, its worth taking a day out to go to Nessebar, about ad hour's drive away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everything you need is there. Royal palace is located at the exact place where you can find swimming pools for kids and adults. Next to Royal palace is the beach so if you like sea in the morning and the pool in the afternoon then this is the right hotel for you. If you need water, there is fridges near the bars where you can get a bottle and then go to the beach. At night there is entertainment at the Amphitheater and every thursday there is fireworks and beach party. It is a very clean place and staff is friendly. The only things missing is an ATM machine and a drugstore but there is a medical center. Location is good for pools and sea but you have to walk a bit for the amphitheater. Internet is not free which is one of the minuses i think...However if you go for vacation then why do you need internet ;-)...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duni Marina Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duni Marina Royal Palace

Address: Duni Holiday Village, Dyuni 8133, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Dyuni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dyuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Duni Marina Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duni Marina Royal Palace Hotel Dyuni
Duni Marina Royal Palace Dyuni
Duni Marina Royal Palace Bulgaria/Dyuni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duni Marina Royal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.