We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my visit to coral sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ain Sukhna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Sea Beach
Save
You added Coral Sea Beach to your Saves list
170 Km Cairo Hurghada road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“my visit to coral sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Adv.
1- Aqua park and pools are very good
2- food was ok but you have to go to the restaurant early (limited tables)
3- i faced a problem with checking in but it was solved quickly with Mr.Tarek
4-the responsible engineer fixed the pulps once i asked and also the air conditioner

disadv
1- the distance is so far from Porto Marina
2- the shore is far from the rooms as a walking distance but there are shuttle buses available for free.
3- you should take with you water and a kettle.
4- the cleaning beside the pools is not good

Room Tip: i recommend the floor level from 1000 to 1018 as a pool view, the rest are garden view.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
38
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Rooms manger is very unprofessional, got me only one king size bed for parents and 2 X 6 yrs kids to sleep on?!!. I had to fight and complain to get another bed.
-Restaurant manager and stuff are very rude. Offered juice in dinner meal for free for Muslims while chargeable for Christians " Reason: Muslims are fasting Ramadan" - Restaurant very small to guests so you have to stay one hour in the queue to get your meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was there from 29 July till 1 Aug..
Rooms are medium ( 1 bed + Sofa) you will pay for extra bed..
Pool is long and very good.. there are 2 Aqua places for Adults and Children.. Both are very good specially the children one.
Resturant is not large enough but Food was very good.
Gym is free and good, you'll pay for SPA
Staff are unfriendly specially in eceptionists, I think that it is temporary in Raman while they are fasting.. also no entertainment at all in evening.. you'll be very bored if you are there without a big group of friends.. you have nothing to do after dinner. The nearer place to go is Porto Sokhna 30Km away
Weather there is very good and better than Hurghada
Try it with a group of friends and Not in Ramadan

Room Tip: Get rooms that sea the main Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent 2 nights with my family. Rooms are good. The pool and the Aqua park are very good except the fact that the aqua park is not big enough to accommodate the hotel guests. Breakfast Buffet is very very limited but the dinner one was good.
The receptionists are very unfriendly. I had to ask for their supervisor to solve an issue. I am amazed that they are hiring such people on the front desks!

Room Tip: Choose room on the ground floor on the pool directly (1001 to 1018)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

i was in Hotel at second half of June..
There's not enough facilities at the hotel only one show at the night then go to sleep ,, the hotel service is excellent i want firstly thank kindly reception officer Mr. Kareem he was helped us all my stay and released welcomed.
food quality isn't good enough - restaurant size must be bigger , pool and aqua is excellent , but the Gym and indoor swimming pool closed all day ..
room was cleaned , but at my room there's problem at electricity , but mr kareem sent us engineer and he fixed it
i will back to hotel next September after Ramadan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is medium size
Rooms are specious (1 king + 1 Extra + Sofa) and still there is a space
Pool is big and nice
3 medium aqua (1 is malfunction)
3 mini aqua (1 is malfunction) and other small slides
no toilets in the aqua area you need to use the stair bridge
not enough places for seating in the aqua
Beach is nice when water is there, you have to wear something in your foot as a lot of smooth and small stones, but no facilities (no showers, no towels and 10 minutes’ walk)
Food were good with little varieties in the breakfast
The restaurant in small and this is a problem specially in the breakfast
Restaurant staff is so friendly, helpful, fast and nice
Charges for extras are high
Daily shows were nice but late

Room Tip: from xx01 to xx15
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel worth 4 stars maximum. Food is avg.
Sandy beach is horrific:
it's too far, not a walking distance. No services on it, still talking about the beach, not clean, not as advertised. Conclusion if a sandy beach is what you are looking for., this is not your place.
Nice pool and water park. But any hotel in Cairo will do the job. Doesn't wroth the drive

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ain Sukhna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Beach

Address: 170 Km Cairo Hurghada road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Coral Sea Beach is situated on the finest beach in Al Ain Al Sokhna. With a unique blend of modern and authentic design, exquisite rooms with private balconies set amid beautifully landscaped gardens and pool, this resort fully satisfies every holiday seeker’s needs.Experience the amazing nature of the Red Sea and the Eastern Desert at its best. Beautifully located on the Red Sea combined with the warm welcome, various services, activities and dining options, Coral Sea Beach El Sokhna offers unforgettable experiences to both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Beach Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.