We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again Red Carpet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ain Sukhna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Carpet Resort
Save
You added Red Carpet Resort to your Saves list
Hurghada Road | Elsokhna, Ain Sukhna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never again Red Carpet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Rooms are full of cockroaches
Only good thing is the air conditioner in rooms but they sometimes turn them off during the day time. In other areas there is no AC, restaurant was like a sauna.
No shower curtain
Filthy room and bathroom
No trash can in bathroom
Toilet was blocked all the time
Door to connecting room was unlocked all during our stay and they couldn't find the key to lock it:)
No safe in rooms
No wifi in rooms
Private beach is alright but there is nothing else there (no pier, no water sports, nothing)
TV did not work
Very few staff
Filthy swimming pool, not cleaned even once during our stay
Half the rooms don't have a view of anything
Website full of misinformation

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    5
    26
See reviews for
29
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spend two nigts on october 2013 and the reciption staff was not qulified ,with no uniform , the bufe was not well organize also the food with no test , the cups was broken , the neskafee and suger was in a dish as open bufe, room not clean and dirty , furmiture of room very old wit no touch. Bathroom was bad, TV channels was not clear and limited. Staff not qulified in wel come guest.

Room Tip: See view on right side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ain Sukhna hotels

Cairo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

1- the most dirty hotel you can ever find.
2- receptionists are not professional at all.
3- dirty beach.
4- unsafe aqua park.
5- no room service at all.

Note: we had to change the rooms twice in only one night.

Please don't ever go there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed there for two nights in Sept. 2013 along with my friends
Pros:
1) Location is around 1.5-2 Hrs from Cairo
2) Aqua park is amazing
3) Food is very nice, diverse, proportionate to the number of guests, and the buffet was refilled all the time. Two items were only bad: coleslaw and orange juice
4) Staff of the restaurant are very hospitable and cooperative
5) Not crowded
6) When the group asked for money back (for the problems written below), they gave us 40% back per individual
7) At the reception, they'd inform you when there is power cut upon your check-in; thus you can decide to continue or to get your money back. I saw this incident on my check-out
8) The sea is very beautiful

Cons:
1) There is a distance like 8-10 meters from the beach to the sea that is full or stones that is really painful for your feet unless you use aqua shoes
2) The pool water is not changed regularly
3) Towels are dirty and the corridor for the room got an old tuna can that was there and never removed for three days. The same was for a tea cup under a certain beach umbrella and was never removed.
4) All staff except "restaurant ones" are Terrible, Unprofessional, and very rude
5) There is no triple room, it is just double room, with big bed plus one foldable small bed with thin mattress
6) The room is not very clean and we asked the house keeping to clean it three times and it was only cleaned when we got to the reception
7) The power-cut was terrible, for two nights there was around 5-6 hours maximum with AC and the weather was really hot in the rooms, reception, and the restaurant
8) What was even worse, the water block out!!
9) The bathroom next to the restaurant was VERYYYYYYYYYYY dirty, and the water dispenser was not working just you can get hot water

May be the problems with power was due to a large group of guests, during week-end and in the summer as well.
It might be a good resort for friends, and during winter

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the reception was dull, performance of management is awful, elevators are filthy dirty, surrounded with a terrible sewage smell, i vomited twice, rooms are very dusty as if it has not been entered for months, the lights in the room were out, we called the maintenance guy 5 times to fix it, the central air conditioner was broken for the whole 2 days i've stayed in, there were no water in the rooms, people had a great fight with the managers who were very unhelpful... i don't recommend booking in this hotel !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

rats in the lobby
Very bad smell all over around even in the lobby
Check in within two hours
Food is tasty - bashe3
Sea view is not interesting
No staff around to serve the guest pool needs more care
No management caring about the guests

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is average resort, the good points, it is not crowded, the sea water is clean though the small rocks at the beginning of the water is painful to step on. The water games are nice , but the pool is a bit small. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the lighting is not very good and same for the ac of the bedroom. The rooms are cleaned daily and the blankets are changed. There are nice small parties by the pool like tanoura , and singers. I havenot tried the food there.
It is not luxurious , and it is much better when it is not crowded. It is near Cairo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Resort

Address: Hurghada Road | Elsokhna, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Resort Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.