We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort to your Saves list
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 36, Ain Sukhna Suez Road, Ain Sukhna 1111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst stay ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I wouldn't recommend anyone to go there, We stayed there for two days, first of all the hotel claimed that the only available rooms were suites even though the hotel was HALF EMPTY, So we stayed in a suite, The first room smelled so bad, we had to change it and when we did they moved us to a suite that had no water, We complained twice and till we left it wasn't fixed. can you imagine being in a SUITE in 5 star hotel with No water !!! Also, The Buffet had no variety at all and the food wasn't that good. The staff were very very rude and unhelpful nor welcoming. when it was time to checkout they called us from 10-15 times !!!!! they were practically chasing us to leave the room which was very annoying and when we finally finished packing and called the reception to send us the bellman, we actually waited for him for almost half an hour and when we arrived to the reception we found out that they already charged us with the late checkout charge!!!! which is unbelievable because they have been calling us every 5 mins when we were already charged the late checkout!!!! by far this was the worst hotel i've ever been to..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    9
    8
    13
See reviews for
55
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is really lovely and staff professional enough to let you feel confidence and relaxing.
The staff is very friendly and their hospitality is remarkable.
The only drawback is value is overpriced comparing to Sharm ElShiekh 5 stars, it's almost like double priced.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I went to jaz little venice wiz my wife to have a short relaxing 3 days vacation after, the landscape firstly looked amazing , we checked in quickly , I likef z option of taking my car cery close to my room's door , the room's view was amazing by warmed pool which I we really neeed it due to cold weather , problems started when we called a golf car to go to the beach , we waited for 30 minutes and no one showed up and I made a phone call to the reception and waited another 20 minutes , we reached the beach which I discovered it's not owned by the resort there were 2 set of chairs, we chosen the far chairs for a calm sun tan , after an hour one guy came and asked for chairs rental , it was strange cos staff should be availble to direct me to the hotel free chairs which were already availble , the 2 nd problem the pool didnt open before 1pm due to claning and maintenance and when it was opened it wasnt warmed and this was baaaad cos we have chosen the hotel for the heated pool , 3rd problem was the noise made by the grass machine which had been used 3-4 times by and close to our
garden causing too much noise , but after complaining they stopped using it in the 2nd day, food was ok but with very low variety , a good thing was the wifi service all over the hotel , the room and the pool were very clean
Actually I dont rate it morr than 4 stars , I was dissapointed cos I thought hotel was much better and relaxing

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

the hotel landscap is nice however it's ver far from the beach and no rooms have see view
it require to ride a club car to go anywhere inside the hotel
the place is oriented to villas owners not the hotel
as the beach is very wide but they've dedicated only a very small crowded areas for hotel guests which was very annoying
mattress need to be renewed
the open buffet was not as expected they've served us the SAME salads and fruits for 3 consecutive days
the food doesn't have enough varieties
room service was late for 3 hours to get 2 bottles of water
the bathroom was clean but have some big ants
hotel stuff was very friendly and helpfull
there's no late checkout
nothing to do at night
the pool is very much smaller than how it looks in hotel photos
it seems that the main activity for hotel is golf not the beach :)
hotel is not ready for handicaps nor babby's strollers we've to carry it out every day many times
as a conclusion it might be accepted as 4 stars hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are only pool view grand floor rooms lack privacy and have much insects
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been to this hotel 4 times, and I am looking to visit it over and over again. I have been to many hotels in Sokhna but Jaz Little Venice is by far the best. To start with, the hotel is very elegant, the rooms are nicely decorated, with plenty of space, the food is excellent and the hotel has access to a very beautiful sea spot. On top of all that, and most importantly to me, the service in the hotel is what makes it stand out, everybody in this hotel would serve you with a smile, would do anything to make you happy and would know you by the name. It is one of the few hotels I have ever been to where you leave feeling thankful for everyone who served you and made you happy. Last time I have been to hotel, on my 1st wedding anniversary, I asked the events manager Mr. Rizk to help me prepare something special. I expected a nicely decorated table, but to my surprise, this wonderful guy opened their seasonal restaurant just for us, he dedicated a special service team just to make our night special and he was personally there to greet us, and they made us live a very special night that left us speechless. If you are going to Sokhna, this is defiantly the best hotel there is. You don't want to miss it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Actually Hotels Jazz great in Sharm el-Sheikh and here too the resort is beautiful and excellent for family and security in every place at night and during the day and all its employees are great and dealing spirit is quite good with all the guests and smiling with inmates they very helpful. Food is great and the room was clean and painted towels and roses make my children very happy. Thanks for Jazz

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Al Jizah, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have been before in Sokhana for Several times . First tie for me to stay In Jaz Little venice
i heard about this before as a word of mouse for Friend of mine . a truly wonderful hotel where nothing is too much trouble. The hotel, grounds, service and staff are faultless. Every request is greeted with a "yes", nothing is a problem and you are treated like a valued house guest
The location & grounds of the hotel are very beautiful & well maintained.
Reception staff knows what is the Meaning of Hospitality .
Management always in all the Hotel Corners .
I loved the Place and i will come again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort

Address: Km 36, Ain Sukhna Suez Road, Ain Sukhna 1111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort is the company’s first venture in Ain El Sokhna and offers a stunning five-star Golfing holiday to Egypt. Just 100 km from Cairo International Airport (and there’s even a shuttle service provided for guests) it is within easy reach on any European departure hub and promises a holiday of total relaxation. This Golf Resort features 120 pleasantly furnished, beautifully decorated guest rooms with all the modern amenities you could desire. With two restaurants and two bars you are spoilt for choice for eating and drinking. 24-hour room service is also on tap should you feel puckish during the night. Guests have access to a pristine beach. The lush International standard 9-hole golf course, due to open by end of 2010, will offer challenging greens, fairways and bunkers to suit experienced golfers without putting off the novice. Tee-ing off and driving on lovingly maintained greens against the backdrop of clear blue skies and crystal clear waters will exceed your expectations. The delightful climate throughout summer and winter means this plush resort can also be enjoyed all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Little Venice Golf Hotel Ain Sukhna
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.