We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good animation team, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna to your Saves list
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   64 km Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ain Sukhna
Cairo
1 review
“Nice Hotel, good animation team, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family and I went to Movenpick in Ain Sokhna for 4 days. The staff was truly amazing, from the front desk to the animation team, especially animation team, they are professional.
My kids enjoyed a lot in swimming pool and at the beach, we enjoyed a lot with the show every night.
food are good and rooms also, my family and me enjoyed a lot, we spent a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    176
    92
    30
    28
See reviews for
301
72
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I went to Movenpick in Ain Sokhna for a long weekend with our two toddlers. The staff was truly amazing, from the front desk to the animation team, we were thoroughly impressed. One restaurant was a little understaffed in the evenings, but the service and food quality (the fish soup at the restaurant by the pool is excellent) made up for the wait, and who's in a hurry at the beach when you have a tall glass of lemonade and some shisha anyway? The animation team was great, especially at the kids show. Even though our little guys were a little too young for the games they loved it because the team tried to include them anyway. The included breakfast and dinner buffet was actually very impressive and we both enjoyed it, and got plenty to eat and it had very fresh and healthy options as well.

Yes, the rooms are just average, reminding me of a Best Western in the states. The beds are okay, not the best, but not bad. The cleanliness was where the rooms fell short, although housekeeping was very responsive and friendly. I wouldn't say it's to Egyptian standards because I've been to plenty of Egyptian hotels that are spotless, just that the standards are more of a three star hotel than a five star hotel. Other than that everything in the room worked properly, and when the patio door stuck the maintenance team came running. The cribs are small, just big enough for babies who cannot stand.

I was glad to see that covered women were allowed in the pool (I find the excuse of hygiene ridiculous when diapers are allowed. If covered women in a pool offends the western tourist so be it- I am American and I do not cover btw -, their bikinis offend most Egyptians but they are hospitable enough to live and let live).

A special thanks to the Chief Engineer's wife for making us feel very welcome and at home at Movenpick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went there on sham el nessim holiday with the family, booked two superior rooms (in the main building) on a half board basis .. the rooms were nice, clean and quite roomy too :) .. but .. as a 5 Star Hotel i expected a bit more from service and their restaurant may need more waiters when it gets crowded ..

I've seen 5 stars in Egypt and in Europe before, but this one is the kind that waiters get stuck when it gets crowded in the restaurant or on the pool bar although I'd say it was better than the half board restaurant where you'd call the waiter and after 10 mins he'll come and say "oh I'm sorry .. it's crowded as you can see" .. << i didn't pay for 5 stars to hear that .. lol ..

but overall I'd give it 4 stars .. i stayed for 3 nights .. mostly the food was good .. but one night the food wasn't very good and service got lowered maybe that was like an indication that their better service was for the 2 days holiday or so ..

I wouldn't be back to it unless it gets cheaper or gets its service an upgrade push ..

Room Tip: if you're on half board and no children .. better get the rooms in the main building better than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el rehab city cairo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Dirty,dirty dirty .Rooms are cleaned ( i use this word loosely ) to Egyptian standards and are therefore not clean .They do not seem to understand that in order to clean effectively they need to use hot water and detergent ,cold water does nothing! grime grime grime !
Beds were rock hard solid ,why bother with mattresses ? They were as hard as sleeping on the floor .hard hard hard
Doors slam really loudly ,but then that also has to do with inconsiderate guests .
A/c is LOUD .
Staff are friendly enough ,food is good ,pool was great ,landscape is kept to a high standard .shame about the dirty dirty dirty Deluxe rooms .
We stayed at this hotel when they first opened and were impressed but there seems to have been no maitenance whatsoever ,whole place could do with a descent paint job and a good scrub .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Real enjoy it with animation team , was great time 2gether and we like at all nice staff , nice food , and special thanks for Tito hossam , khaled and sure we coming back soon and we will change from our hotel to movepick just for animation team

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Best animation team ever they r very friendly and all of us enjoied our stay specialy the kids
Thank u animation team for this vecation , resturant service is good chef is great ,reception is very welcoming and freindly

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

hotel is not up 5 starts expectation, bad service, no requests done, very bad rooms-bath rooms need urgent renovation, as well as room corridors, beach sun beds are broken.
only one postive side which is food and pool which is out of this world.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna

Address: 64 km Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt’s magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world’s most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.