We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   64 km Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Ain Sukhna
egypt
1 review
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

thanks for the Reception team .The check in was fast
the hotel is in wonderful location
view was
great
and special thanks for animation team it was amazing fire with glass and nadels show never belive it can be done like this . mini disco is so cool .
thanks for every one .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    146
    72
    24
    24
See reviews for
254
62
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay with my fimaly . Vacation was so good that I recommend the place for family / friends , couples any vacations ! What was amazing really was the help I got from the staff especiaLly reservation officer Mr.Taher Bahnasaway! He was so helpful and his recommendations really met my needs! He understood what I want and gave the best deals -I think he is one of the reasons I would think of this hotel when I think Vacation ! I do recommend this place !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

It's really a lovely hotel, I liked it very much & the staff are very friendly & helpful. I would like to thank them all for their great help & assistane especially Taher Bahnassy, the reservation manager.

Room Tip: Room number 2104 was an excellent room, very near to the beach & swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Although, all staff were very kind, polite and helpful, the service were not up to a 5 stars hotel standard. Food were less than average (quality, taste and presentation) and very disappointing since our previous experiences with The Moevenpick has been excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was our first trip to Egypt and staying at the Movenpick was the best choice for us. The staff are extremely friendly and very, very helpful even though there is a slight language barrier. We were upgraded to room 2110 which was absolutely ideal for us. Very close to the beach and swimming pool and a few minutes walk to the restaurant. Karim in the animation team is a very friendly and enthusiastic bloke - always keen to get you to try some activity. The room was adequate for our needs although the bathroom tiles could do with a bit of refreshing. The breakfast each morning provided us with more than an ample variety of food and the dinners had a wide selection of food for both the meat eaters and vegaterians. In December it does go quiet after about 3.30pm so if you are keen for night life this is not the place to go. If you are looking for peace and quiet and time to relax then I would highly recommend this hotel. I would also recommend having an Egyptian massage in the spa as Heda works wonders with her hands! We will definitely be back next year!
Perhaps the hotel could look at providing an atm/cash point as there is no where to actually draw cash. I would recommend taking lots of small denomination notes for tipping (which is very much appreciated by the staff)

Room Tip: If possible try to get room 2110 as it has lovely balcony to sit on and is close to the beach and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have experienced Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna twice this year, the first visit was a personal vacation, and second visit was organizing a workshop during November 2012. I have enjoyed my stay for both visits.

Organizing a high-level workshop with Moevenpick team at Resort El Sokhna was a very easy-going process which resulted a successful workshop with comfortable accommodation for all participants and well-prepared conference room, not to mention the good food and relaxing sea view spots. All Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna team was very helpful and supportive starting from Mr. Mohamed Ramadan the sales executive, ending with the organizing team.

Personally, I find Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna the best hotel in El Sokhna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my first time to write any review about any hotel but this is because i loved this hotel soooooooooo much and if i come to el sokhna again i will stay at the same hotel
first the location is the best location in Ein sokhna and most of the staff are friendly and polite specially on the front desk there is some one called Wael i presume he is soo funny and helpful and the guys on the pool bar are wonderful (Ehab & Mohamed ) and special thanks from me to some one on the front desk (zeinab) this lady is very polite and helpful but unfortunately i didn't have the chance to meet her and thank her my self she was helping us with each and any problem we face during our stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna

Address: 64 km Suez-Zaafarana Road, Ain Sukhna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein El Sokhna is one of Egypt’s magical destinations that is yet to be discovered. The naturally breathtaking setting of the Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna, together with distinctive Swiss Hospitality accompanied by true Egyptian service and warmth, will surely make your stay particularly memorable. The unique surroundings will stimulate the senses since we are located directly on the Red Sea, one of the world’s most beautiful shores, which make this an exotic paradise for beach holidays, desert safaris and discovering the wonders of the underwater world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Hotel El Sokhna
Moevenpick Hotel Ain Sukhna
Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna Egypt/Ain Sukhna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort El Sokhna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.