We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearly's

Pearly's
Langebaan Beach, Langebaan, South Africa
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Langebaan
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a wonderful place to have lunch. The food was delicious, the service was top class, the view was superb and the ambience was great. We were lucky to get a table on a Sunday as it was quite full, but luckily a table was found for us and we really enjoyed our couple of hours there. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and it was service with a smile - really makes a difference! Do yourself a favour and choose this restaurant if you want a fabulous dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    73
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We recently enjoyed a lunch at Pearly's. Friendly and efficient staff. Well priced meal options. Great view

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stormy day, great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

visited Pearlys for lunch with 5 friends on a very stormy cape day, six different meals, six excellent comments from all. these guys always get it right! if you need a meal to be guaranteed good, while in langebaan, don't go elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I feel sorry for cuisine in Langebaan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife & I were stuck on making a decision between a restaurant with a unpronounceable name and a #2 on a list of 12 so the odds were good. I must say, I feel sorry for #5-#12 on the list as their future can not be too bright. My wife ordered the normal burger and I opted for the cheese burger with a 'slab' of cheese. They weren't joking about the slab of cheese (note-if you are a fan of cheddar and a bit of meat, this one is for you)

Service was good in the sense that they didn't mess up the order and we enjoyed our food as would any starving person. I would recommend the place to someone hungry that wants a good view. If you are looking for something special, Cape Town isn't too far away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

BEST place to eat in Langebaan!

Great food & great service!

The location is absolutely perfect with a lovely view over the lake.

The selection of drinks are also superb and it is good value for money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearly's also viewed

Langebaan, Western Cape
Langebaan, Western Cape
 
Langebaan, Western Cape
 

Been to Pearly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.