We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lagoon Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Lagoon Lodge to your Saves list
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   52 Casos Way | Calypso Beach, Langebaan 7357, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Durbanville, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic holiday experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay Crystal Lagoon Lodge. The reception lady was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very neat and had a stunning view, right on the beach. The breakfast was also outstanding. We will definitely go back to Crystal Lagoon Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
61
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mookgophong, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent, the reception lady was very professional and most helpful. She really went out of her way to assist us with our requests. Brilliant. The location is stunning and was perfect for our requirements.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Sitting on a cliff high over the Langebaan lagoon the lodge offers suberb views especially during sun set. The honeymoon suite is large, well equipped and has a balcony. The nearby restaurant Pearly offers outside and inside seats. The service quality depends on your waiter/waitress.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Spectacular views with friendly staff and a delicious breakfast every morning. Rooms are also very cosy with an awesome bathroom. Rooms we cleaned every morning. Also when we arrived late on our honeymoon night, the room was cleaned after me getting dressed the curtains was closed, night lights were put on and the duvey were opened on both side to just get in and a something sweet left on the pillows to finish off the night. I was very impressed with my stay there and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our stay there was fantastic. We especially enjoyed the breakfast, and sea views So much. You cater for all peoples needs,which is really unique. We all felt like royalty there.
Thank you So much.
dcas staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved staying here. We had the most stunning view and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are beautifully decorated (not realy our taste, but still beautiful). Lovely Big bath to lie in and relax with a shower. What we liked is that even though the bathroom is open plan to the bedroom, the toilet was seperate with a door you can close.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stunning Place, beautiful view! Best 40th Bday eva! Thanks again for making it so special for me and us!
Service was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Will visit them again.
Beautiful rooms, lovely set out and comfortable and spaces.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Lagoon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lagoon Lodge

Address: 52 Casos Way | Calypso Beach, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Langebaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Lagoon Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location: Situated on a fynbos-covered dune on the beachfront of Langebaan-lagoon in a private sought-after beachfront security estate, Calypso Beach. Only 60 min north of Cape Town.Crystal Lagoon is a majestic 4-storey building with intriguing architecture, creative layout and innovative décor. All rooms with private balconies and semi-open plan bathrooms –see the sea while you shower! Panoramic views of lagoon sunsets, a mere 30 meters fom the water ‘s edge. Free underroof-parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Lagoon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Lagoon Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.