We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G Woof” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Langebaan Country Estate

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Langebaan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Langebaan Country Estate
Save
You added Langebaan Country Estate to your Saves list
120 Ellefsen Village | Langebaan Country & Golf Estate, Langebaan 7357, South Africa (Formerly Ellefsen Golf Suites-Langebaan Country Estate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Langebaan
Franschhoek, South Africa
1 review
“G Woof”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Overall a very pleasant experience, the staff were very polite, helpful and accommodating. We arrives late on Friday and the security had been informed. The kitchen area was not as clean as we would have preferred and might suggest some fans or air conditioners.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I will surely go back due to it being value for money. Facilities are ideal and cleaning services were excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. The units are fully equipped which is a total convenience.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Golf lodge was clean and situated in a quiet area. Will recommend it for anyone to over nite or for a holiday. Golf course is one of the best in South Africa. The staff are friendly. The green fees for residents can be cheaper.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My overall opinion at Langebaan Country Estate was one that was magnificent. Felt sad when I had to leave because I felt that 3 nights were just not enough. All staff on the Estate are friendly and welcoming which makes guests feel so much more at home.This is one Estate I would recommend any day, to anyone. To Management and Staff, keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackenfell, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stay was very enjoyable. Unit and facilities were great and staff were friendly. I really enjoyed the beautiful golf course and restaurant at the club house. Overall I would highly recommend a stay at Langebaan Country Estate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Not the first visit and surely will not be the last.From arriving there to leaving I must compliment the staff for excellent service and from a non golfer perspective I felt at home since all the other activities made up at your five star venue

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed 14th-18th December 2013 and though the course was busy in the mornings, the estate was empty afternoons and evenings. It was a shame because the lodges are absolutely superb and would be great for small parties and family gatherings, though we were but a couple. Nearby Langebaan offers a few lively beach bar/restaurants with good seafood, in particular, and the surrounding West Coast National Park is a delight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langebaan Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langebaan Country Estate

Address: 120 Ellefsen Village | Langebaan Country & Golf Estate, Langebaan 7357, South Africa (Formerly Ellefsen Golf Suites-Langebaan Country Estate)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Langebaan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langebaan Country Estate, positioned close to Langebaan Lagoon, the most beautiful lagoon in Southern Africa and the famous West Coast National Park, is just over an hour’s drive from Cape Town. Well known for its warm hospitality, Langebaan Country Estate, at the heart of the West Coast, awaits you. Whether you're planning to play a round of golf, toast a celebration, or just need some rest and relaxation, you'll find it all and more on this secure and beautifully appointed 450 hectare Estate.Self-Catering Accommodation GOLF SUITES (40 Apartments):Why not linger after a game of golf? Extend your visit to our beautiful Estate, by booking into our luxury self-catering Golf Suites. Set between the 9th and 18th fairways on the golf course, the Golf Suites have an up-market, modern look and feel, enhanced by the paths that meander through landscaped gardens and water features.The Golf Suites consist of 40 luxurious, two-bedroomed apartments that offer guests the laid-back lifestyle associated with country living, combined with the comforts of a secure, fully serviced hotel stay.All the Suites have high-quality finishes which include granite kitchen counters, subtle down-lighters and a bouquet of DStv channels.Kitchens are fully equipped, including an oven and hob. To make entertaining a breeze, there's also a built-in braai. The golf suites provide the perfect platform to take advantage of the leisure lifestyle on offer at the Langebaan Country Estate.Golf suites specifications:• Wi-Fi hotspot• Fully equipped kitchen• Washing machine and tumble dryer• Lounge and dining area• Plasma screen TV with DSTV• Music system• DVD player• Double-size bed in the main bedroom• Twin beds in the second bedroom• Bathroom/s - bath and shower• Electronic safe• Hair dryers• Iron and ironing board• Balcony / patio with braai facilities Facilities situated at the Golf Suites:• Children’s entertainment Centre• Gym• Swimming Pool• Beauty SpaThere is ample safe parking and you will know that your children are safe while they are cycling or outdoors around this peaceful, secure neighbourhood.Golf-cart paths connect the Golf Suites to the Clubhouse and other amenities on offer at the Estate, including our tennis courts, bowling green and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ellefsen Golf Suites - Langebaan Country Estate Hotel Langebaan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langebaan Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.