We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mpe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Seita to your Saves list
Hotel Seita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tiurajarventie 36 A | Ylläs, Akaslompolo 95970, Finland (Formerly Lomakeskus Seita)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Akaslompolo
Enontekio, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mpe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were here in Äkäslompolo in Seita Hotel in Christmas time and my opinion this place is made for our family...peaceful and near nature. We get here delicious food and clean+cosy rooms.
We will come here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have visit Hotel Seita every spring for more than 30 years and everything is very god. Them have the right attitude to service theirs customers. The food is also very god. You can realy enjoy yor holydays whith them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were at Hotel Seita in Äkaslompolo from the 27th of December 2012 until the 3rd of January 2013. We rented a simple clean double room, were we felt very comfortable. The hotel staff is really nice and helpfull! The food is excellent. There is a buffet where you can taste various variations of local food. Always a choice of salads, excellent soups and really good quality meat. We enjoyed our stay a lot. You can walk to the centre of Äkäslompolo within 30 minutes. We enjoyed winter actitivites such as snow shoe walking, snowmobile, husky sledges etc. The hotel has a Sauna and a small swimming pool. We like the place and think about going back in the future.

Room Tip: Just ask the people at the reception, they will help if the can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Seita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seita

Address: Tiurajarventie 36 A | Ylläs, Akaslompolo 95970, Finland (Formerly Lomakeskus Seita)
Location: Finland > Lapland > Akaslompolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Akaslompolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seita 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seita Holiday Resort meets the requirements of today's demanding travellers. The amenities are modern, but our cosy and personalised service, refined over decades, reflects the best traditions of Lappish hospitality. Ideal for customer who are interested in outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Seita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seita Finland/Akaslompolo, Lapland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.