We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price/quality ratio is not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Restaurant du Port

Le Restaurant du Port
Pully, Switzerland
0041217287878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 restaurants in Pully
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Montreux, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Price/quality ratio is not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Quality of the food is OK in this restaurant with nice lake/mountain view. It was full on that Sunday lunch time. Service is nice and efficient. That said CHF20.- for a fish soup which did not taste and look very artisanal is a bit over the top.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    16
    26
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genève, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice kitchen !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Sitting on the lakeshore in a cozy and quiet environment, I had Pappardelle al Sugo. I was very positively surprised by the mix of italian and local food, as well as by the professional approach of waiters.

Definitely worth recommending... and enjoying !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Relax!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were friends for a nice dinner.
The food is good but unfortunately, like everywhere switzerland, too expensive.
The proximity of the port makes a lot of good.
Beautiful setting, good food and friends.
Enjoy and relax!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simply great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great food, great service, and on top of all a beautiful view on the harbour of Pully... great in summer !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Over priced and over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very surprsied at the comments having eaten at this restaurant tonight... Yes it is in a perfect location by the lake but that's all that I can say was good. The waiter was rushing us to order and having lived in Lausanne for 6 months and sampled a lot of restaurants, this one by Swiss standards is sub average for its food and even by Swiss standards expensive. To top it all we were seated furthest away from the lake under some trees and each time the birds moved in the branches above us, some dried poop would fall on our table and even in my drink and my glass! Honestly I am not making it up! Definitely not somewhere I would recommend or go back to. There are amazing places to eat in and around Lausanne - don't bother with this one!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Restaurant du Port also viewed

 

Been to Le Restaurant du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Restaurant du Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.