We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto to your Saves list
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parque De Negocios Mas Blau II, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oxon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night only, I found the staff were very helpful. The room was a nice size and breakfast was a very good continental spread. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport which is about ten minutes away. The only down side was although there is wifi throughout the hotel it is moderately slow and we had trouble connecting to it in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

What an EXCELLENT review! It is great to know that you enjoyed our staff and services such as our huge breakfast buffet and shuttle. Isn’t it important before taking a flight??
Please rest assured we will check with our company the Wifi matter, it there has been a relegation in our WiFi Quality then we have to make sure it does not happen again!
We really hope we have the honor to receive you back soon!!

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    232
    179
    78
    73
See reviews for
80
223
61
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My Wife and I had a long car journey to reach this hotel before flying to Rome the next day. Arriving late evening we were hoping for a good rest. The lobby lift area had an unpleasant smell and once we reached our "premium" room we found a similar smell in the bathroom. The floors throughout the room were filthy but we felt so tired that all we wanted was a quiet night.
We then found out why this hotel has four stars at the entrance. It is for the quality of the mosquitoes not the cleanliness nor courtesy of the staff.
We managed, through the night, to kill at least a dozen mosquitoes leaving their remains around the room and as a consequence only had about two hours sleep. We left with our bodies covered in bites.
If you need a hotel in Barcelona I would suggest this is the last place you stay.

Room Tip: Stay away unless you are desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time taken to leave your comments after your stay.
We would like to inform you that we are aware of the situation occured with the mosquitoes and we are already taking measures to avoid that, this matter completely external to the hotel, happen again.
The Hotel TRYP Barcelona Aeropuerto is a 4 star rated hotel for its facilities, service and, as an airport Hotel, its location close to Barcelona Airport. We really hope we have the chance to receive you back and share a great TRYP experience, just as you deserve.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Prat de Llobregat hotels

Buckie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

what a terrible place to stay. Front desk staff are unhelpful and abrupt and no meal times or room directions were given. There are also no baby change facilities in the lobby toilets which is not good when you cant get into the room for several hours as we arrived from an early morning cruise ship arrival. The dining staff speak very poor English if any at all. My wife and son both suffer very severe food allergies and the staff not speaking any English make this very difficult to deal with. In the end the safest option was to use the pizza delivery advertised in the room, the card states that if you don’t speak Spanish then the reception staff can place the order for you, when I went to reception I was told to phone myself as everyone speaks English. This was clearly not the case as the food delivered was incorrect and inedible due to the lack of understanding from the pizza delivery staff. The breakfast looked absolutely awful and again the staff could not understand what was being said. The toaster took what seemed like an eternity to toast just 2 slices of bread. The lift barely fits the luggage trolley that you have to move yourself as there are no porters.

The room itself initially looked nice until you realise that the only TV is in the kids side of the room and the only English channels are news. There is an unsecured access panel only held closed with a push and release clip which allows access under the bath from the main room, this isn’t good when you have an inquisitive toddler. The handle for the external door/window fell off in my hand, the plug for the bath came off from the chain when my son was in the bath leaving the sharp metal hoop protruding, the toilet roll holder fell off the wall after just a few sheets of paper had been pulled off it.

The hotel looks like a prison from the outside. When my family decided to go for a walk we were soon caught up by some very shady looking people who followed us even when we changed direction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to offer our most sincere apologies since the service you received was below the standards you expected.
We are sorry that you did not have a perception from us as a family hotel since we have been acommodating families for many years and, furthermore, we have a Family Room focused specifically on it. But we are mostly concerned about your comments in regards to our Front Desk and Restaurant serive. Our team is composed by people from different nationalities, having amongst them the British one; with this, we try to offer the best of the services to all our guests, no matter where they come from.
Please note we have already transmitted your comments to all the involved deppartments and, thanks to the specific and punctual data you provided us in regards to the windon we have been able to identify your room and deeply revise it.
We really appreciate the time you took to transmit us your comments and will work hard in order to improve and avoid unfortunate situations in the future.
Kind regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuver, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you're just looking for a nice place to crash with a comfortable bed, free wi-fi and a yummy breakfast, you can't go wrong with this hotel. It's very near to the airport with a shuttle, so that was quite convenient, as well. Check-in was a bit of a chore and we felt like we were majorly inconveniencing the 2 ladies working at reception. There was a lot of sighing and eye-rolling on top of kind of trying to ignore us for a while. Granted, we're a big group, but is that necessary? Later, a group of us wanted to get something to eat, but the restaurant wasn't open yet, so some of us went to the bar and had some "bar food." The bar looked much cozier than the restaurant once it was opened, so we asked if we could please sit there, like our colleagues did just an hour earlier. They said it wasn't possible. Really? It was 2 steps away from the rest... whatever. OK, so on to the cafeteria-looking, eerily quiet restaurant. However, we were ignored in the restaurant and needed to ask someone to come take our order, then had to do the same when we wanted to pay and the waitress hurriedly put all of our food on my room. Yay. When we explained, she looked annoyed and said there was nothing she could do about it now, we'd have to sort it out with each other or upon checkout. So, as mentioned, the overall stay was very nice, rooms great, etc. However the staff could use a little more training in the customer service department.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We take very seriously your comments in order to improve on our day to day service. Your words are important for us!
It is nice for us to know you enjoyed our breakfast, Wifi and services offer as well as our facilities. However, we are so concerned about your comments in regards to the service received. Please rest assured we have already transmitted your comments to our team to double-check all our processes and make sure that an impression like the one you had is not repeated again.
Thank you so much for the time taken to leave your comments and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information you may need.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here, courtesy of B. Airways, when flight home was cancelled. The hotel is comfortable enough with a bar and restaurant but there is no where else to eat nearby. I certainly would not recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Barcelona as it is too isolated. The staff were friendly enough but if I'd had to pay for the accommodation myself I would have been disappointed. It is what it is; an airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for leaving your comments after your stay with us!
You are completely right, we are an Airport Hotel! But we aspire to be much more than that offering a huge variety and quality in our breakfast, a relaxing ambient in our bar while drinking a cocktail, a buffet, a la carte and snacks offers…and much more that we hope you can discover on a next stay with us!
Please note we all remain at your entire disposal.
Warm regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel offers a free shuttle service to both terminals at Barcelona airport. This was a bonus for myself who was at the airport on business. The hotel is situated on the buiness park so you need to travel into the city by taxi or bus for any night life or sight seeing. The hotel caters for the stop over air passengers and as I was there for 6 nights I found the hotel lacking any real atmosphere. The bar has no life but a choice of bar snacks if the resturant is closed. The main resturant doesn't open until 8.00pm for dinner each night. The breakfast is a buffet and very good. The rooms are situated around the open plan lobby and consequently quite noisey all the time. My room had tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar, safe, a bathroom with bath and shower, and overall quite comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is so great to know that you enjoyed and found useful our free shuttle service!
We take note of your comments in regards to the bar atmosphere which is at the same time a little shocking for us! We have special cocktails each week, ambient music as well as relaxing lights in the bar… all addressed to each one of our guests in order to make your stay as comfortable and nice as possible!
Thank you so much for transmitting us your comments since it is a fantastic way to have direct feedback and consequently react.

Warm regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

For convenience to and from the airport this is the hotel for you. The reception staff was very accommodating. The free airport shuttle was great. A restaurant and bar is available in the lobby area. The lobby is large with nice groupings of furniture. One thing to consider is the hotel is in an industrial park so there's nothing to do nearby. A lot of airline crews stay here as well. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The food adequate, but nothing out of the ordinary for Spain. There is a fitness room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are happy that you spend a great stay with us and we are so looking forward to receive you back soon in our beloved city: Barcelona!

Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Address: Parque De Negocios Mas Blau II, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona Aeropuerto
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.