We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat to your Saves list
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    316
    152
    50
    27
See reviews for
87
340
61
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Hotel is not located in the center of Barcelona. However it does have a free shuttle service from the the Airport, but you must call when you land for them to pick you up. The following morning, this same shuttle dropped us off at our cruise ship. We were able to do an early check-in with no problems, lines, or hassle. There were several complementary sodas/water in our room. The breakfast was not complementary but was wonderful with lots of variety. You can walk to the metro and for a few Euros you will be walking La Rambla in no time!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you very much for you comments.

It is nice to hear that you felt at home between us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Room clean--but small-- with nice size bathroom---average amenities. Hotel restaurant had a nice menu and the food was good. --Breakfast buffet was average---Free shuttle to the airport a plus---
Ask for a room on a high floor in a quiet location-

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you very much for you kind comments about our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed there on the night of June 9th. The hotel is situated in a residential area close to the airport. There are plenty of warnings about security and illegal parking. My read is that they do not have any sort of security. The hotel is poorly staffed. There were long lines to check-in and check-out and they make no effort to accommodate you in any way. This hotel is a cash cow for whomever owns the hotel. They put little or no effort into properly trained staff, adequate staffing levels, room maintenance and food services. The room are okay but they smell strongly of smoke. The promised shuttle service is on a first come-first serve basis. If your time slot is filled you have to either book thirty minutes earlier or later. Breakfast is lousy and the orange juice is not even real.

Here is the dishonest part. During check-out they quoted me a bill in euros. When I paid with my credit card they charged me in dollars. I asked the woman at the front desk why the dollar amount did not coincide with the current exchange rate and she said" that rate is the rate quoted by your credit card company." Being that I was in hurry, I reluctantly signed my receipt. Well, upon closer inspection, the receipt indicates that I have a choice in the currency by which I can pay my bill. Therefore, should I have known better and been given the choice, I could have paid for my bill in euros and saved over 5 euros. So this is what the hotel is doing, in essence they have two businesses, One is the hotel business and the other is the currency exchange business. This hotel either trains staff to charge in a different currency or the staff is so poorly trained that they believe my bank set the exchange rate. I believe the staff is required to charge in a different currency to make extra money. I have traveled to over sixty countries and stayed at many hotels and I have never encountered this problem. This hotel is STEALING from people under the guise of giving people a choice. There was never a choice offered and when I questioned the staff they intentionally mislead me. They know exactly what they are doing.

I suggest that you avoid this hotel. Dishonesty should not be rewarded and if they are ready to steal from you on an exchange rate, what else are they willing to do. As I indicated earlier, I do not think this is a very safe hotel and that should be enough to keep you away. You have been warned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not feel at home in our hotel.

Obviously we do not try to mislead our customers.

All our invoices are quoted in euros. It is the bank which charge the commisions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here a night before a cruise from Barcelona. They have a pick up from the airport and a shuttle to the cruise terminal. The hotel is very well located is clean modern and has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and there are sufficient local amenities nearby in terms of shops eating places and things to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments !

Nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us !

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a find!!! We arranged a booking, whereby the Hotel picked us up at Barcelona Airport, and, the following morning, dropped us off at our cruise ship - with a fine buffet breakfast in between. Everything was excellent. If you get a chance, go for a walk in the pleasant neighbourhood, where amongst other things, you will find many Korean souvenir shops (who knew!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Nice to hear that you found everything perfect !

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here one nioghr before an early morning flight to the US. Good corner room on the 6ht (top) floor - room was immaculate, well maintained, and very quite. Heavy dity shades and drapes for room darkening.
Front desk staff was very helpful and waived the parking charge.
Less than 10 minutes to the airport if there is no traffic, and a 20 ro 25 euto cab ride into central Barcelona on a Saturday night. Excellent vaule for a one night stay efore a flight..
Only negatives were (1) hotel is somewhat hard to find as few of the streets in the neioghborhood have road street signs and the name on the top of the hotel is not quite the current name (but their vans were parked in fornt) and (2) the parking garage in the basement is very tight for a suv or larger vehicle, was largely in darkness, and the door to the elevator was not well marked. Poses some safety issues.

Room Tip: High floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thano you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff members !

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV. There are free non-alcoholic drinks in the minibar. The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is 8 km away from the Ciutat del Prat. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station is just 12 minutes' walk from the hotel, connecting you with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.